2015 Friends and Family Sale - November 27 through December 18 - Terms and Conditions
1.800.336.1977 Orders / Questions / Free Consultations
Buy $175.00 more for FREE shipping!

Product Detail & Benefits


Glucosamine sulfate is classified as an amino sugar, a type of carbohydrate used for structural tissues instead of as an energy source. It is the basic building block/raw material in joint cartilage, ligaments, and tendons. Glucosamine sulfate plays a major role in the synthesis of collagen, cartilage, bone, skin, and various lubricating fluids in joints. Glucosamine sulfate helps promote elasticity of joint movement and also functions as a mild anti-inflammatory.

Chondroitin sulfate is a natural component of several tissues in the body. Like glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate is one of the important building blocks for the repair of damaged cartilage. One of chondroitin sulfate's important functions is its ability to block the activity of enzymes that break down cartilage. This helps reduce inflammation and protects cartilage from further damage. Chondroitin sulfate also promotes lubrication and cushioning in the joints.

Methylsulfonylmethane, better known as MSM, is a metabolite of dimethylsulfoxide (DMSO), a well-known solvent, which has been used topically as an analgesic with anti-inflammatory properties. MSM is an organic form of sulfur, which is necessary for proper synthesis and maintenance of tissues such as skin, hair, nails, tendons and cartilage.

Tissue Rejuvenator's Enzyme Blend of peptidase, bromelain, papain, amylase, lipase, cellulase, and phytase not only aids in the complete absorption of the nutrient components in the product, it provides its own potent anti-inflammatory benefits.

Boswellia serrata is an Ayurvedic herb with anti-inflammatory properties. Its primary active ingredients are triterpene acids, which may also be useful for relief from exercise-induced breathing difficulties.

Devil's Claw is a South African herb containing substances called iridoid glycosides that have anti-inflammatory properties. It is also purported to temporary relief of mild stomach upset.

Yucca Root is frequently used to offer temporary relief from osteoarthritis and rheumatoid arthritis symptoms. It contains high levels of beneficial phytochemical compounds known as saponins, which may provide anti-fungal and antibacterial benefits as well.

Turmeric (Curcuma longa) contains a substance called curcumin, which has not only anti-inflammatory properties but also provides liver support and antioxidant properties as well.

Quercetin is a water-soluble flavonoid typically found in onions, apples, leafy vegetables, and other food sources. It has both antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties.

Undenatured Type II Collagen (UC-II™) is a patented, extensively studied dietary ingredient derived from chicken sternum cartilage. Through a complex process called oral tolerization, UC-II™ works with the immune system to promote healthy joints and increase joint mobility and flexibility. (U.S. Patents 5,645.851, 5,637,321, 5,529,786, and 5,750,144). UC-II™ is a trademark of InterHealth N.I.


Extra Benefits:
Tumeric, one of the components in Tissue Rejuvenator, in addition to being a powerful anti-inflammatory, is also a well-known antioxidant and anti-carcinogenic agent.

If you're injured and can't wait to get back into action, or if you're trying to prevent joint and tissue injuries, add Tissue Rejuvenator to your order list. It's a powerful, dual-purpose product, supplying your body with nutrients that provide the raw materials it needs to promote rapid tissue repair, while also helping to reduce inflammation, soreness, and pain-without requiring you to over-rely on NSAIDs (non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug). Remember, as with all our products, Tissue Rejuvenator, the combined rebuild-relieve joint product, is fully guaranteed. If it doesn't work for you, you get a full refund. Period.

Nutrition Labels:

Tissue Rejuvenator
Supplement Facts
Serving Size 4 Capsules
Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Glucosamine Sulfate 500mg
Chondroitin Sulfate 500mg
MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane) 500mg
Enzyme Blend (peptidase and bromelain, papain, protease, amylase, lipase, cellulase, and phytase) 400mg
Boswellia Serrata 400mg
Devils Claw 200mg
Yucca Root 100mg
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) Root Extract 100mg
Quercetin (Saphora Japonica Source) 20mg
Undenatured Type II Collagen 5mg
* The Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.
† Daily Value not established.
Other Ingredients: Stabilized Rice Bran, Vegetable Capsules (pullulan and water)

Fueling & Usage Tips

The Edge: Tissue Rejuvenator

The Edge: Tissue Rejuvenator

Stay in the game, safely and naturally!

Tissue Rejuvenator's Glucosamine Sulfate & Chondroitin Sulfate

Tissue Rejuvenator's Glucosamine Sulfate & Chondroitin Sulfate

What do you say in response to the NEJM study on Glucosamine and Chondroitin. They found that it only beat the placebo for severe joint pain.

Tissue Rejuvenator

Tissue Rejuvenator

Maintain healthy joints safely and naturally

Tissue Rejuvenator - AES vol 13.14

Tissue Rejuvenator - AES vol 13.14

Stay in the game . . . safely and naturally!

Get the VIP Treatment
Join the Hammer VIP Program Today!

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reconstructive Shoulder Surgery Pain- GONE!! I want to express my gratitude to Hammer for making such awesome products. In October of 2012, I had a motocross crash that resulted in a 5th degree AC separation. The separation was so severe that I had to have major reconstructive surgery on my shoulder (coroclavicular reconstruction), including cadaver tendons. I was immobilized in a shoulder sling for 2 months, and unable to lift weights or train for over 6 months. As expected, for the entirety of the 6 month rehab and recovery process, I was in pain every single day. Something I did not expect however, is that the pain would continue and often become worse after the first 6 months. I was in varying degrees of pain (often severe) every single day for an entire year. It was something that I thought I was going to have to live with for the rest of my life. After Hammer picked us up as a sponsor for our motocross team, I was going through the products catalog and online testimonials when I came across Hammer's Tissue Rejuvenator. I read some great reviews from athletes that had similar stories to mine (even one testimonial from someone with the exact same surgery as I had!). I eagerly (with a measure of skepticism) ordered a bottle. Literally, after 2 days of taking Tissue Rejuvenator my year-long pain ceased to exist! I have been taking the product for a year now, on a daily basis, and have yet to have a painful day since I started. I refer everyone I know to Hammer and Tissue Rejuvenator! A pain that I thought I would have to live with for the rest of my life is now a distant memory. THANK YOU!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best to be Pre-emptive This week I started strength conditioning with a coach and ordered TR because I knew I would be sore. On the 3rd day of training we did squats on a new machine I had never used before that worked ALL the muscles in my legs. I started TR that morning before doing the work and woke up the next day with no muscle soreness AT ALL. This surprised me greatly. Unfortunately, TR does not work for muscles that are already sore but that is to be expected. TR seems to be a great product if you stay one step ahead of muscle soreness. Use TR before the heavy days to prevent the pain. How I was not sore from the squats is amazing. It was my first day squatting with heavy weights in quite some time!! As a 44 year-old-athlete trying to stay on the podium in SUP races I need to train hard and stay pain free. TR and I are off to one heck of a great start in our long-term relationship!
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life saver I fractured my foot and at age 67yrs old and a runner i was told to expect a long recovery.I have used hammer nutrition for about a year and decided to try tissue rejuvenator.I had a cast/boot on for 6 weeks and to everyones amazement my fracture healed well and i was back run/walking 4 weeks later.I know that good nutrition combined with hammer tissue rejuvenator played a huge role in my recovery.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective for Injury Recovery I was skeptical at first, but then I purchased a bottle and took 6 capsules a day for a moderate connective tissue injury and experienced remarkable recovery. Then I found that if I took 2 capsules the evening after really intense interval workouts I experienced much less soreness and had better workouts on subsequent easy days. It has now become an essential item in my nutrition and training plan.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diminishes sore muscles I have run several half-marathons over the last few years, each time leaving me with sore leg muscles after long training runs. I am now training for my first marathon and knew I needed some assistance. Hammer Tissue Rejuvenator has drastically reduced post-run muscle soreness making recovery from long runs much quicker (age 40). Love this product and I recommend it to all of my running buddies!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less aches and pains! :-) I basically train all year round - either for my own races or coaching others. This product has truly lessened my usual aches and pains that develop in my knees and back - I take it consistently two each day and four when I feel like I tweaked something! This product has also greatly lessened the amount of ibuprofen I would normally take as well. Love it!!! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough to say... I have been using these in a preventative style daily during recovery periods. I have not experienced any ill effects and cannot pinpoint any positive effects, but its more of a maintenance supplement for me, so tough to say whether I am seeing results. I have grown to trust Hammer products and am sure that the quality ingredients are doing what I would expect.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Training Staple This product is an excellent choice to keep in the line up for maintenance and prevention. I have used this product with great success during short stints of tendonitis and heavy periods of training. Given it has reduced the onset of runners knee 4 times for me, this product works 110%. Of course, you still have to be smart about training :0)
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just had knee surgery and decided to start taking tissue rejuvenator a couple days after the operation and I believe the healing process has been revved up, I was taking TR before but only when I was mending cycling injuries, and I just felt TR was helping my injuries heal, thats why I decided to try with my knee surgery…. TR works
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great healing support i have use this product for over a year during the healing of a herniated disc and arm nerve condition. Not only does it help in recovery, but it speeds my bounce back to train in swimming and rehab. I went from 10 degree arm movement to 180 degrees and I am able to push 7 lbs of weight and perform theraband exercise. Thanks Hammer!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Lady Knee I have been using Tissue Rejuvenator since a 2013 injury. I was on a bicycle tour around Lake Superior, but the injury occurred when I squatted down for the pre tour group picture. I took cortisone to actually do the tour, & now I understand why real athletes resort to it, no pain. Subsequently I underwent a knee arthroscopy, a loose body was removed, the torn medial meniscus was cleaned up, & I was told I have bone on bone. Ouch! Tissue Rejuvenator has given me pain relief without having to resort to high powered NSAIDS or other pain relievers. I continue to ride my bicycle at least 25 miles 5 days a week without discomfort, although I do have some when walking long distances. I went on a short bicycle tour last fall & am planning a week long trip this November. I want to keep a total knee replacement out of my future & firmly believe Tissue Rejuvenator will be my supportive sidekick in this goal. Oh, Old Lady is 72, & her knee is the same. Roseanne Adams.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far! I purchased Tissue Rejuv for the first time to see if it would help diminish my knee pain and discomfort. I have been taking 3 or 4 when my knee is hurting and 1 or 2 when it feels good. The TR took some time to get into my system, but after several weeks, my knee feels better and I feel stronger overall. Thank you, Hammer!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery & Injury Prevention I added Tissue Rejuvenator to my daily supplements as I started to get some tendinitis on and off last season. Along with some strength training, I truly believe this supplement has helped aid my injuries and now ongoing maintenance/recovery. Now pushing 40 years old, I am pushing more watts and faster paces than ever.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can't believe it! I had been having overall aches and pains - hands, shoulders, neck, knees. I finally decided to start taking tissue rejuvenator as it is prescribed on the bottle (I had avoided taking more than 2/day because of the cost) and in just a few days, all of these extraneous aches and pains were gone! I'm sold!
Date published: 2015-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tissue Rejuvenator (TR) Is it in my head or is it the formula?? I feel much much better since starting on TR a couple months ago. I had a knee tweak that I have needed 2 weeks to recover from in the past but this time it took 2 days. Crazy! How much was nature, nurture, different injury? I don't know, but I'm staying on TR!
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chronic or Acute Care! I used Tissue Rejuvenator while recovering from a fractured ankle and surgery. Two surgeons told me that my impact sports days were over. That was two full Ironmans ago and many other half-Ironman races. TR helps with post workout recovery, chronic niggles, or acute care. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2015-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff!! I have been using the Tissue Rejuvenator for some time and feel it has greatly improved my ability to run long distances. I have not had any injuries for years now and feel that this product has helped with that. I take two every morning and after a long run of 2+hours take an additional two.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced NSAIDs I was taking NSAIDs for tennis elbow. When my mileage increased in the spring I started taking these for knee pain. Now, without NSAIDs my elbow,knees, etc. all feel great! I had a friend try 'em for general body aches, and she recommended them to about ten other people. Great product!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff As a runner I use this product every day to help keep me feeling good. I first used this product when I encountered a hamstring strain and it help heel and make my strain feel better faster than it would have with out. So with or without an injury I use this daily!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my Sholder I have been suffering from swimmers shoulder for about 6 months. Tissue Rejuvenator along with better swimming form has help eliminate the soreness. I also knoticed that my knees are not hurting at the beginning of my training runs. I will keep using this product.
Date published: 2015-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Natural Alternative to Anti-Inflammatories I started using this after my hip surgery instead of ibuprofen because I hate taking drugs if I can help it - this was a great find. Helped keep my inflammation down without needing the ibuprofen. Also minimized post-workout soreness getting back into activity.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rejuvenated me for sure After dealing with an IT Band injury and ankle tendon injury, the Tissue Rejuvenator was recommended to me as part of my recovery. I am happy to say that I feel better than I have in months, thanks to this product, as well as yoga and other changes I made.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I've been using this product for several years. I had tried other joint maintenance products with marginal success. Tissue Rejuvenator most definitely agrees with my body. At 62 years of age, I want to keep training as aggressively as my body will allow.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Supplement! I have been using this product for the last 2 months now and it has really helped in pain levels throughout my body without using pain meds. It was allowed me to recover quicker. Even without taking the reccommended amount.
Date published: 2015-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A necessary item for everyone I once dislocated my shoulder and without this product even sleeping is hard. It takes a few weeks to build it up, but I have learned now, I won't go without. If you have any joint issues, take this product, give it a bottle. You won't regret.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It Works! I gave up my joint supplement and NSAID and started using Tissue Rejuvenator 10 days ago and so far Yoga and Cycling are pain free and I have better range of movement in my problem knee. Love it and can't believe I waited so long to try it!
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I have been using this product for about 4 years. In the past I have only taken it for specific injuries, but of late I have been taking a "maintenance" type dosage. I truly believe it is what allows me to run essentially pain free.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name! Of course, recovering from injury isn't magic, but I really like the tissue rejuvenator. A lot if supplements make me sick, but I've had no side effects at all with these. I have my boyfriend taking them for preventative measures.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tissue Rejuvenator: Amazing! 10+ years of Achilles Pain when running...starting using the Tissue Rejuvenator 6 months ago. 2 marathons, 2 PR's since and no pain in my Achilles. My wife started using it a month ago for nagging shoulder pain, now she is hooked!
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds me together! I've been using Tissue Rejuvenator for about 2 years now and it is a key component of my joint health. I "forget" how great it is until I run out and the aches and pains start in my knees! Note to self....don't run out!
Date published: 2014-04-22
  • 2015-11-30T06:44CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_tr, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_hammernutrition