NEW PRODUCT! ESSENTIAL MG NOW IN STOCK!
1.800.336.1977 Orders / Questions / Free Consultations
Cart
0
Buy $100.00 more for FREE shipping!
Search

Product Detail & Benefits

Description:

Glucosamine sulfate is classified as an amino sugar, a type of carbohydrate used for structural tissues instead of as an energy source. It is the basic building block/raw material in joint cartilage, ligaments, and tendons. Glucosamine sulfate plays a major role in the synthesis of collagen, cartilage, bone, skin, and various lubricating fluids in joints. Glucosamine sulfate helps promote elasticity of joint movement and also functions as a mild anti-inflammatory.

Chondroitin sulfate is a natural component of several tissues in the body. Like glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate is one of the important building blocks for the repair of damaged cartilage. One of chondroitin sulfate's important functions is its ability to block the activity of enzymes that break down cartilage. This helps reduce inflammation and protects cartilage from further damage. Chondroitin sulfate also promotes lubrication and cushioning in the joints.

Methylsulfonylmethane, better known as MSM, is a metabolite of dimethylsulfoxide (DMSO), a well-known solvent, which has been used topically as an analgesic with anti-inflammatory properties. MSM is an organic form of sulfur, which is necessary for proper synthesis and maintenance of tissues such as skin, hair, nails, tendons and cartilage.

Tissue Rejuvenator's Enzyme Blend of peptidase, bromelain, papain, amylase, lipase, cellulase, and phytase not only aids in the complete absorption of the nutrient components in the product, it provides its own potent anti-inflammatory benefits.

Boswellia serrata is an Ayurvedic herb with anti-inflammatory properties. Its primary active ingredients are triterpene acids, which may also be useful for relief from exercise-induced breathing difficulties.

Devil's Claw is a South African herb containing substances called iridoid glycosides that have anti-inflammatory properties. It is also purported to temporary relief of mild stomach upset.

Yucca Root is frequently used to offer temporary relief from osteoarthritis and rheumatoid arthritis symptoms. It contains high levels of beneficial phytochemical compounds known as saponins, which may provide anti-fungal and antibacterial benefits as well.

Turmeric (Curcuma longa) contains a substance called curcumin, which has not only anti-inflammatory properties but also provides liver support and antioxidant properties as well.

Quercetin is a water-soluble flavonoid typically found in onions, apples, leafy vegetables, and other food sources. It has both antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties.

Undenatured Type II Collagen (UC-II™) is a patented, extensively studied dietary ingredient derived from chicken sternum cartilage. Through a complex process called oral tolerization, UC-II™ works with the immune system to promote healthy joints and increase joint mobility and flexibility. (U.S. Patents 5,645.851, 5,637,321, 5,529,786, and 5,750,144). UC-II™ is a trademark of InterHealth N.I.

Benefits:

Extra Benefits:
Turmeric, one of the components in Tissue Rejuvenator, in addition to being a powerful anti-inflammatory, is also a well-known antioxidant and anti-carcinogenic agent.

If you're injured and can't wait to get back into action, or if you're trying to prevent joint and tissue injuries, add Tissue Rejuvenator to your order list. It's a powerful, dual-purpose product, supplying your body with nutrients that provide the raw materials it needs to promote rapid tissue repair, while also helping to reduce inflammation, soreness, and pain-without requiring you to over-rely on NSAIDs (non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug). Remember, as with all our products, Tissue Rejuvenator, the combined rebuild-relieve joint product, is fully guaranteed. If it doesn't work for you, you get a full refund. Period.

Nutrition Labels:

Tissue Rejuvenator
Supplement Facts
Serving Size 4 Capsules
Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Glucosamine Sulfate 500mg
Chondroitin Sulfate 500mg
MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane) 500mg
Proprietary Enzyme Blend (peptidase, bromelain, papain, protease, amylase, lipase, cellulase, and phytase) 400mg
Boswellia Serrata 400mg
Devils Claw 200mg
Yucca Root 100mg
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) Root Extract 100mg
Quercetin (Saphora Japonica Source) 20mg
Undenatured Type II Collagen 5mg
* The Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.
† Daily Value not established.
Other Ingredients: Stabilized Rice Bran, Vegetable Capsules (plant cellulose and water)

Fueling & Usage Tips

Tissue Rejuvenator: Promote repair safely and naturally!

Tissue Rejuvenator: Promote repair safely and naturally!

Tissue Rejuvenator has quickly become one of Hammer Nutrition's top-selling supplements, and with good reason - it works!

more
Tissue Rejuvenator's Glucosamine Sulfate & Chondroitin Sulfate

Tissue Rejuvenator's Glucosamine Sulfate & Chondroitin Sulfate

What do you say in response to the NEJM study on Glucosamine and Chondroitin. They found that it only beat the placebo for severe joint pain.

more
Tissue Rejuvenator

Tissue Rejuvenator

Maintain healthy joints safely and naturally

more
Tissue Rejuvenator - AES vol 13.14

Tissue Rejuvenator - AES vol 13.14

Stay in the game . . . safely and naturally!

more
Get the VIP Treatment
Join the Hammer VIP Program Today!

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tissue Rejuvenator is amazing I discovered Tissue Rejuvenator after a nagging hip injury turned out to be a chronic condition. I take it daily to combat the discomfort and inflammation. It has taken the place of NSAIDs in my household, I highly recommend Tissue Rejuvenator!!
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so happy to have found this product!! My friend loaned me my first bottle, she said order more, and if you don't use them, but I know you will, I will buy them from you. I am scheduled for hip replacement surgery and was tired of taking ibuprofen, it scares me! I needed it for to make it to the date of the operation. I have been able to cut way back and sometimes eliminate the use of them due to the relief I get from the Tissue Rejuvenator. This was originally a referral from our young athlete dermatologist, who said that we should take this forever. I showed it to my surgeon at last appt. he said that he should be taking it also. He said that he has used Hammer products in the past during training sessionsand knows it to be a good company. I am a body worker and have recommended Tissue Rejuvenator to several clients so far.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helpful taste I have hard time swallowing capsules but these are almost pleasant to take due to the very light mint taste. I don't know if that was added or part of the formula for Hammer's Tissue Rejuvenator, but I love it and thank you for it!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nagging injury has started to improve. A climbing injury to my shoulder was nagging me through February and into March. I decided to try Tissue Rejuvenator for a 240 capsule period of time and take stock of the situation. In my opinion, there has been sufficient improvement that I'm willing to continue with Tissue Rejuvenator. A side benefit was the elimination of some knee issues brought on by too little float on a set of pedals used for Winter commuting. Currently I'm counting on this product to speed up healing on a broken wrist.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my Achilles tendonosis I have used Tissue Rejuvenator during times when my Achilles flares up with tendonosis. Along with icing and stretching, this product does appear to speed up the healing process. I take several a day when my Achilles acts up.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have battled knee swelling/stiffness since 2009 after knee surgery. I decided to give this a shot in hopes of getting back on the ice I need to use on a daily basis. Within two weeks, it was to the point where I was making it through the day w/o ice and not even experiencing any swelling/stiffness. Before T.R. I was forced to find time to ice my knee at least 2-3 times a day....now if I don't even find time for one ice session I make it through the day without problem!!! THANK YOU HAMMER!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love'em! Once again, Hammer delivers! These have helped my knees feel better during and after my rides. I will be using these every ride moving forward and also for prevention.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatly reduces soreness I started taking Tissue Rejuvenator mid-way during my training for a half marathon. As the miles increased, I used to be sore in my legs after my runs and the soreness used to last over the weekend. Since I started taking TR, it really helped me fight the soreness and I was easily able to get the long miles on Saturday morning and be active rest of the week. I also feel it helps me with my weight training workouts and I will continue to take TR to fight soreness and be active.
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from actually works! This did exactly what it claims! I was surprised how much better i felt after using it. im an ultra runner and i hate taking NSAIDS ever, so this is perfect for me. Ide been having annoying hip pain (piriformis issues) for a year, and this has completely fixed the muscle-swelling problem and so now i also do not have the sciatic nerve pain either that was a result of the piriformis swelling and pressing on it. Im thrilled with this and hope they never stop making it! :)
Date published: 2014-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuff works for me! At age 75, I bruise & ache quickly. I'm a poster boy for the healing power of herbals & homeopathics. Just now, I walk 4 mi. in the morning, then buckle down to pack for another move. Rejuvenator takes care of the aches, leaves me energized for another day. I recommend it to younger friends & family who have yet to admit that they're no longer 18. When I resettle, I'll be back to Hammer Nutrition for meal replacement options and more. Thanks, Hammer! Paul San Diego
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Product Not the best product of its kind for me but still use it on limited basis.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff worka Took this product before, during, and after my first 50 mile ultra marathon and I really felt it helped speed up my recovery process. I didn't train for my race like I should have, the farthest I ran was 13.5 miles and despite not training like I should have, my body felt fully recovered 3 days post race. I have to give the credit to this stuff. It is the only thing I changed in my vitamen regiment leading up to the race. I'll never race again without it.
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE Tissue Rejuvenator! I started usng Tissue Rejuvenator a few years when I started running. I knew nothing about running form and such and keep having injuries. I purchased Tissue Rejuvenatour and it got me through the rough times. I now am a Triathalete and I use it any time I feel the hint of an injury coming on. I also use it for a week or two after my long distance races to help with recovery. It really is a great product and will continue to use it!!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tissue Rejuvenator keeps me running! I began using 3 TR caps per day after a knee surgeon told me to stop running until the surgical techniques to treat my issue were better and more reliable. That was over three years ago... I've competed in 35 triathlons since then and have placed number one or two in every race. I know for a fact that Tissue Rejuvenator has kept me running!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reconstructive Shoulder Surgery Pain- GONE!! I want to express my gratitude to Hammer for making such awesome products. In October of 2012, I had a motocross crash that resulted in a 5th degree AC separation. The separation was so severe that I had to have major reconstructive surgery on my shoulder (coroclavicular reconstruction), including cadaver tendons. I was immobilized in a shoulder sling for 2 months, and unable to lift weights or train for over 6 months. As expected, for the entirety of the 6 month rehab and recovery process, I was in pain every single day. Something I did not expect however, is that the pain would continue and often become worse after the first 6 months. I was in varying degrees of pain (often severe) every single day for an entire year. It was something that I thought I was going to have to live with for the rest of my life. After Hammer picked us up as a sponsor for our motocross team, I was going through the products catalog and online testimonials when I came across Hammer's Tissue Rejuvenator. I read some great reviews from athletes that had similar stories to mine (even one testimonial from someone with the exact same surgery as I had!). I eagerly (with a measure of skepticism) ordered a bottle. Literally, after 2 days of taking Tissue Rejuvenator my year-long pain ceased to exist! I have been taking the product for a year now, on a daily basis, and have yet to have a painful day since I started. I refer everyone I know to Hammer and Tissue Rejuvenator! A pain that I thought I would have to live with for the rest of my life is now a distant memory. THANK YOU!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best to be Pre-emptive This week I started strength conditioning with a coach and ordered TR because I knew I would be sore. On the 3rd day of training we did squats on a new machine I had never used before that worked ALL the muscles in my legs. I started TR that morning before doing the work and woke up the next day with no muscle soreness AT ALL. This surprised me greatly. Unfortunately, TR does not work for muscles that are already sore but that is to be expected. TR seems to be a great product if you stay one step ahead of muscle soreness. Use TR before the heavy days to prevent the pain. How I was not sore from the squats is amazing. It was my first day squatting with heavy weights in quite some time!! As a 44 year-old-athlete trying to stay on the podium in SUP races I need to train hard and stay pain free. TR and I are off to one heck of a great start in our long-term relationship!
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Natural Tissue Repair! Put down the NSAIDs! Hammer's Tissue Rejuvenator helps your body rebuild naturally without the downsides of anti-inflammatories. I started using Tissue Rejuvenator when I strained my calf, taking the maximum repair dosage. I was back running within a day (along with the help of physical therapy) and only missed 5 miles in my marathon training for the week. Now I take a preventative dose of 1 or 2 tablets per day!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective for Injury Recovery I was skeptical at first, but then I purchased a bottle and took 6 capsules a day for a moderate connective tissue injury and experienced remarkable recovery. Then I found that if I took 2 capsules the evening after really intense interval workouts I experienced much less soreness and had better workouts on subsequent easy days. It has now become an essential item in my nutrition and training plan.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life saver I fractured my foot and at age 67yrs old and a runner i was told to expect a long recovery.I have used hammer nutrition for about a year and decided to try tissue rejuvenator.I had a cast/boot on for 6 weeks and to everyones amazement my fracture healed well and i was back run/walking 4 weeks later.I know that good nutrition combined with hammer tissue rejuvenator played a huge role in my recovery.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diminishes sore muscles I have run several half-marathons over the last few years, each time leaving me with sore leg muscles after long training runs. I am now training for my first marathon and knew I needed some assistance. Hammer Tissue Rejuvenator has drastically reduced post-run muscle soreness making recovery from long runs much quicker (age 40). Love this product and I recommend it to all of my running buddies!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less aches and pains! :-) I basically train all year round - either for my own races or coaching others. This product has truly lessened my usual aches and pains that develop in my knees and back - I take it consistently two each day and four when I feel like I tweaked something! This product has also greatly lessened the amount of ibuprofen I would normally take as well. Love it!!! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tough to say... I have been using these in a preventative style daily during recovery periods. I have not experienced any ill effects and cannot pinpoint any positive effects, but its more of a maintenance supplement for me, so tough to say whether I am seeing results. I have grown to trust Hammer products and am sure that the quality ingredients are doing what I would expect.
Date published: 2015-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Training Staple This product is an excellent choice to keep in the line up for maintenance and prevention. I have used this product with great success during short stints of tendonitis and heavy periods of training. Given it has reduced the onset of runners knee 4 times for me, this product works 110%. Of course, you still have to be smart about training :0)
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Back on my feet Bought the smaller bottle to test it out. Over did the running and 2 weeks into resting stretching and core strengthening still had pain keeping me from running. Took 4 capsules twice a day and noticed results within a couple of days. Given another week and my feet and legs felt like new on my runs! Picked up the larger bottle right away!
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just had knee surgery and decided to start taking tissue rejuvenator a couple days after the operation and I believe the healing process has been revved up, I was taking TR before but only when I was mending cycling injuries, and I just felt TR was helping my injuries heal, thats why I decided to try with my knee surgery…. TR works
Date published: 2014-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great healing support i have use this product for over a year during the healing of a herniated disc and arm nerve condition. Not only does it help in recovery, but it speeds my bounce back to train in swimming and rehab. I went from 10 degree arm movement to 180 degrees and I am able to push 7 lbs of weight and perform theraband exercise. Thanks Hammer!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Lady Knee I have been using Tissue Rejuvenator since a 2013 injury. I was on a bicycle tour around Lake Superior, but the injury occurred when I squatted down for the pre tour group picture. I took cortisone to actually do the tour, & now I understand why real athletes resort to it, no pain. Subsequently I underwent a knee arthroscopy, a loose body was removed, the torn medial meniscus was cleaned up, & I was told I have bone on bone. Ouch! Tissue Rejuvenator has given me pain relief without having to resort to high powered NSAIDS or other pain relievers. I continue to ride my bicycle at least 25 miles 5 days a week without discomfort, although I do have some when walking long distances. I went on a short bicycle tour last fall & am planning a week long trip this November. I want to keep a total knee replacement out of my future & firmly believe Tissue Rejuvenator will be my supportive sidekick in this goal. Oh, Old Lady is 72, & her knee is the same. Roseanne Adams.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far! I purchased Tissue Rejuv for the first time to see if it would help diminish my knee pain and discomfort. I have been taking 3 or 4 when my knee is hurting and 1 or 2 when it feels good. The TR took some time to get into my system, but after several weeks, my knee feels better and I feel stronger overall. Thank you, Hammer!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Been shoeing horses for 20 years. Everything hurt when I would try and get out of the chair. Stuff the doctor gave me barely worked and it was going to probably kill me eventually. So I tried Tissue Rejuvenator, within 4 hours I felt the difference. I still get stiff but not the debilitating pain. So happy I found this.
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recovery & Injury Prevention I added Tissue Rejuvenator to my daily supplements as I started to get some tendinitis on and off last season. Along with some strength training, I truly believe this supplement has helped aid my injuries and now ongoing maintenance/recovery. Now pushing 40 years old, I am pushing more watts and faster paces than ever.
Date published: 2014-05-20
  • 2016-08-31T07:13CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.3.0
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_tr, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_hammernutrition