1.800.336.1977 Orders / Questions / Free Consultations
Cart
0
Buy $100.00 more for FREE shipping!
Search

Product Detail & Benefits

Description:

Glucosamine sulfate is classified as an amino sugar, a type of carbohydrate used for structural tissues instead of as an energy source. It is the basic building block/raw material in joint cartilage, ligaments, and tendons. Glucosamine sulfate plays a major role in the synthesis of collagen, cartilage, bone, skin, and various lubricating fluids in joints. Glucosamine sulfate helps promote elasticity of joint movement and also functions as a mild anti-inflammatory.

Chondroitin sulfate is a natural component of several tissues in the body. Like glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate is one of the important building blocks for the repair of damaged cartilage. One of chondroitin sulfate's important functions is its ability to block the activity of enzymes that break down cartilage. This helps reduce inflammation and protects cartilage from further damage. Chondroitin sulfate also promotes lubrication and cushioning in the joints.

Methylsulfonylmethane, better known as MSM, is a metabolite of dimethylsulfoxide (DMSO), a well-known solvent, which has been used topically as an analgesic and anti-inflammatory. MSM is an organic form of sulfur, which is necessary for proper synthesis and maintenance of tissues such as skin, hair, nails, tendons and cartilage. MSM has been reported to reduce arthritic joint pain, enhance wound healing, and reduce allergic symptoms.

Tissue Rejuvenator's Enzyme Blend of peptidase, bromelain, papain, amylase, lipase, cellulase, and phytase not only aids in the complete absorption of the nutrient components in the product, it provides its own potent anti-inflammatory benefits.

Boswellia serrata is an Ayurvedic herb that has been extensively used as an anti-inflammatory for the treatment of arthritis. Its primary active ingredients are triterpene acids, which may also be useful for treating exercise-induced asthma and irritable bowel syndrome.

Devil's Claw is a South African herb containing substances called iridoid glycosides that have anti-inflammatory properties. It is also purported to help relieve mild stomach upset.

Yucca Root is frequently used to combat osteoarthritis and rheumatoid arthritis symptoms. It contains high levels of beneficial phytochemical compounds known as saponins, which may provide anti-viral, anti-fungal, and antibacterial benefits as well.

Turmeric (Curcuma longa) contains a substance called curcumin, which has not only anti-inflammatory properties but also liver protecting, antibiotic, and antioxidant properties as well.

Quercetin is a water-soluble flavonoid typically found in onions, apples, leafy vegetables, and other food sources. It is both a potent antioxidant and anti-inflammatory and may also act as an antihistamine.

Undenatured Type II Collagen (UC-II™) is a patented, extensively studied dietary ingredient derived from chicken sternum cartilage. Through a complex process called oral tolerization, UC-II™ works with the immune system to promote healthy joints and increase joint mobility and flexibility.

Benefits:

Extra Benefits:
Tumeric, one of the components in Tissue Rejuvenator, in addition to being a powerful anti-inflammatory, is also a well-known antioxidant and anti-carcinogenic agent.

If you're injured and can't wait to get back into action, or if you're trying to prevent joint and tissue injuries, add Tissue Rejuvenator to your order list. It's a powerful, dual-purpose product, supplying your body with nutrients that provide the raw materials it needs to promote rapid tissue repair, while also helping to reduce inflammation, soreness, and pain-without requiring you to over-rely on NSAIDs (non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug). Remember, as with all our products, Tissue Rejuvenator, the combined rebuild-relieve joint product, is fully guaranteed. If it doesn't work for you, you get a full refund. Period.

Nutrition Labels:

Tissue Rejuvenator
Supplement Facts
Serving Size 4 Capsules
Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Glucosamine Sulfate 500mg
Chondroitin Sulfate 500mg
MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane) 500mg
Enzyme Blend (peptidase and bromelain, papain, protease, amylase, lipase, cellulase, and phytase) 400mg
Boswellia Serrata 400mg
Devils Claw 200mg
Yucca Root 100mg
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) Root Extract 100mg
Quercetin (Saphora Japonica Source) 20mg
Undenatured Type II Collagen** 5mg
* The Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.
† Daily Value not established.
**UC-II brand undenatured type II collagen (U.S. Patents 5,645.851, 5,637,321, 5,529,786, and 5,750,144). UC-II™ is a trademark of InterHealth N.I.
Other Ingredients: Stabilized Rice Bran, Vegetable Capsules (pullulan and water)

Nutrition & Usage Tips

The Edge: Tissue Rejuvenator

The Edge: Tissue Rejuvenator

Stay in the game, safely and naturally!

more
Tissue Rejuvenator's Glucosamine Sulfate & Chondroitin Sulfate

Tissue Rejuvenator's Glucosamine Sulfate & Chondroitin Sulfate

What do you say in response to the NEJM study on Glucosamine and Chondroitin. They found that it only beat the placebo for severe joint pain.

more
Tissue Rejuvenator

Tissue Rejuvenator

Maintain healthy joints safely and naturally

more
Tissue Rejuvenator - AES vol 13.14

Tissue Rejuvenator - AES vol 13.14

Stay in the game . . . safely and naturally!

more
Get the VIP Treatment
Join the Hammer VIP Program Today!

Product Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nagging injury has started to improve. A climbing injury to my shoulder was nagging me through February and into March. I decided to try Tissue Rejuvenator for a 240 capsule period of time and take stock of the situation. In my opinion, there has been sufficient improvement that I'm willing to continue with Tissue Rejuvenator. A side benefit was the elimination of some knee issues brought on by too little float on a set of pedals used for Winter commuting. Currently I'm counting on this product to speed up healing on a broken wrist.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faster recovery So far I am very happy with the Tissue Rejuvenator. I am training for a 100 mile trail race and have back to back long runs every weekend. It seems my recovery time is much shorter while using this product.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proven results Seven months of nagging shoulder pain. Tried numerous stretching techniques and months a strength training with no improvement. Before going to the doctor, I tried Tissue Rejuvenator. Started taking two capsules, twice per day, for two weeks. Pain was minimal and hard to reproduce after the first two weeks. After two more weeks of one capsule, twice per day, the pain has been gone for good. If any signs of pain start I will continue as needed, but so far I am one month pain free with hard use and training.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised Took 8 caps a day for one week . symptoms from tendonitis in left elbow nearly nonexistent!!
Date published: 2015-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Soreness I'm a very active 50+ tennis player in the South. This product helps my muscles recover very well. I'm barely sore the next day after playing tough matches in the hot sun.
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love'em! Once again, Hammer delivers! These have helped my knees feel better during and after my rides. I will be using these every ride moving forward and also for prevention.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tissue Rejuvenator Absolutely loved the results that I'm experiencing from this product
Date published: 2015-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product within 1 months my tendinitis and bursitis symptoms were markedly decreases and gone at two months of use. I feel great!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff!! I have been using the Tissue Rejuvenator for some time and feel it has greatly improved my ability to run long distances. I have not had any injuries for years now and feel that this product has helped with that. I take two every morning and after a long run of 2+hours take an additional two.
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised! Bought the Tissue Rejuvenator on the advice of my son. He is a long distance endurance bike racer and will compete in the SO. Cal. Stagecoach-400 later this March 2015. I had moderate pain after arthroscopis surgery on both knees last summer 2014. (Too many years of hard court tennis!!) After a few days of taking the TR, I could actually sleep without pain and am now able to do one mile hikes without resulting pain (I'm 75) and working my way back up to my 5 miles on the California Aqueduct each morning. Thanks Hammer!!! This actually works!!!! Cheers, Paul
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recovery Tool This is one of my must have supplements. Two years ago I had double knee replacement surgery. I was back on the bike in 6 weeks. Tissue Rejuvenator has helped my recovery tremendously. I recommend it highly.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Tissue rejuvenator really helps with my back pain. Best product I have ever used
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great healing support i have use this product for over a year during the healing of a herniated disc and arm nerve condition. Not only does it help in recovery, but it speeds my bounce back to train in swimming and rehab. I went from 10 degree arm movement to 180 degrees and I am able to push 7 lbs of weight and perform theraband exercise. Thanks Hammer!
Date published: 2015-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I were a horse they would have to shoot me With 4 herniated disc, arthritis in my spine, feet and ankles I needed serious help if I wanted to maintain my active life style. I do 50 mile races on horses, triathlons and I love to run run run. Thanks to Tissue Rejuvenator I'm going strong! I give it to all my friends with issues! Love this stuff!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE Tissue Rejuvenator! I started usng Tissue Rejuvenator a few years when I started running. I knew nothing about running form and such and keep having injuries. I purchased Tissue Rejuvenatour and it got me through the rough times. I now am a Triathalete and I use it any time I feel the hint of an injury coming on. I also use it for a week or two after my long distance races to help with recovery. It really is a great product and will continue to use it!!
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Training Staple This product is an excellent choice to keep in the line up for maintenance and prevention. I have used this product with great success during short stints of tendonitis and heavy periods of training. Given it has reduced the onset of runners knee 4 times for me, this product works 110%. Of course, you still have to be smart about training :0)
Date published: 2015-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! I have been using this product for about 4 years. In the past I have only taken it for specific injuries, but of late I have been taking a "maintenance" type dosage. I truly believe it is what allows me to run essentially pain free.
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! Tissue rejuvenator seems to lessen sore muscles after a work out. I also had some neck issues and the supplement seemed to reduce that pain as well!
Date published: 2014-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Rejuvenated me for sure After dealing with an IT Band injury and ankle tendon injury, the Tissue Rejuvenator was recommended to me as part of my recovery. I am happy to say that I feel better than I have in months, thanks to this product, as well as yoga and other changes I made.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Effective for Injury Recovery I was skeptical at first, but then I purchased a bottle and took 6 capsules a day for a moderate connective tissue injury and experienced remarkable recovery. Then I found that if I took 2 capsules the evening after really intense interval workouts I experienced much less soreness and had better workouts on subsequent easy days. It has now become an essential item in my nutrition and training plan.
Date published: 2014-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tissue rejuvenator this is an amazing product It does really what the product is called i grew 2 extra fingers just kidding I have been using this product for 6 months and I noticed the immediate effect after hard work outs I had no more inflammation in my joints which i have been having for months prior me using it.I reccomend it strongly
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Animals Too? I have used many Hammer products over the years with much success. Then one day my dog Mia (a pittbull) tore her ACL. The outlook from the vet was not good. They even expected her to need surgery (expensive surgery). I figured why not, if its good for me why not try it on her. Well she recovered totally and very quick. The vets were amazed as was I. Was it the TR? I have no other explanation as to how she healed so quickly. Has been several years and no further problems (knock on wood). Now my new English bull dog is a little over a year and having knee (joint) problems. Just bought a bottle for her. Will keep fingers crossed and let you know how things turn out.
Date published: 2014-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Help with recovery Great customer service from Hammer Nutrition and quick shipping!
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FANTASTIC WOW, I have been rejuvenated. I now feel, look and am BETTER. No more crippling arthritis. Thank you HAMMER.
Date published: 2014-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from life saver I fractured my foot and at age 67yrs old and a runner i was told to expect a long recovery.I have used hammer nutrition for about a year and decided to try tissue rejuvenator.I had a cast/boot on for 6 weeks and to everyones amazement my fracture healed well and i was back run/walking 4 weeks later.I know that good nutrition combined with hammer tissue rejuvenator played a huge role in my recovery.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuff works for me! At age 75, I bruise & ache quickly. I'm a poster boy for the healing power of herbals & homeopathics. Just now, I walk 4 mi. in the morning, then buckle down to pack for another move. Rejuvenator takes care of the aches, leaves me energized for another day. I recommend it to younger friends & family who have yet to admit that they're no longer 18. When I resettle, I'll be back to Hammer Nutrition for meal replacement options and more. Thanks, Hammer! Paul San Diego
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from tissue rejuvenator I have used these pills for over a month. I am not sure if it is given me all that I wanted. I have been taking Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM for my joints for a long time and thought it might be better. To get the same quantities i would have to take 12 a day. I also don't seem to have all the relief I wanted.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ibuprofen replacement As a swimmer, I have a lot of shoulder pain. I used to take a lot of ibuprofen but developed stomach trouble. I replaced it with Tissue Rejuvenator and after 3 weeks I got as much relief as the ibuprofen.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tissue Rejuvenator and REM caps plus 10 hrs sleep! I had my first half marathon yesterday and I had soreness on my left knee, I took 4 tablets of Tissue Rejuvenator and 2 tables of REM caps and slept 10 hours, it's gone...also my wife's knee problems is almost totally gone (improved a lot - she ran her first half marathon with me yesterday) since she was using Tissue Rejuvenator for 2 weeks before the race, we finish together at 2:49.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly works! I was having some knee pain after bicycling--nothing depilating, but annoying and especially noticeable going up or down stairs. I took the 2-caps 2x per day as recommended on the label for maintenance since I didn't consider the problem an "injury". However, I didn't notice any improvement so after about 3 weeks on the 2-caps 2x per day regimen, on a whim I went to 4-caps 2x per day and within a day or two, true noticeable relief! I'm very pleased with the results; I recommend this product highly.
Date published: 2014-10-03
  • 2015-08-04T07:07CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_97
  • loc_en_US, sid_tr, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_hammernutrition