26th Annual Client Appreciation Sale - Up To 20% Off - Terms and Conditions
1.800.336.1977 Orders / Questions / Free Consultations
Cart
0
Buy $175.00 more for FREE shipping!
Search

Product Detail & Benefits

Description:

Glucosamine sulfate is classified as an amino sugar, a type of carbohydrate used for structural tissues instead of as an energy source. It is the basic building block/raw material in joint cartilage, ligaments, and tendons. Glucosamine sulfate plays a major role in the synthesis of collagen, cartilage, bone, skin, and various lubricating fluids in joints. Glucosamine sulfate helps promote elasticity of joint movement and also functions as a mild anti-inflammatory.

Chondroitin sulfate is a natural component of several tissues in the body. Like glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate is one of the important building blocks for the repair of damaged cartilage. One of chondroitin sulfate's important functions is its ability to block the activity of enzymes that break down cartilage. This helps reduce inflammation and protects cartilage from further damage. Chondroitin sulfate also promotes lubrication and cushioning in the joints.

Methylsulfonylmethane, better known as MSM, is a metabolite of dimethylsulfoxide (DMSO), a well-known solvent, which has been used topically as an analgesic and anti-inflammatory. MSM is an organic form of sulfur, which is necessary for proper synthesis and maintenance of tissues such as skin, hair, nails, tendons and cartilage. MSM has been reported to reduce arthritic joint pain, enhance wound healing, and reduce allergic symptoms.

Tissue Rejuvenator's Enzyme Blend of peptidase, bromelain, papain, amylase, lipase, cellulase, and phytase not only aids in the complete absorption of the nutrient components in the product, it provides its own potent anti-inflammatory benefits.

Boswellia serrata is an Ayurvedic herb that has been extensively used as an anti-inflammatory for the treatment of arthritis. Its primary active ingredients are triterpene acids, which may also be useful for treating exercise-induced asthma and irritable bowel syndrome.

Devil's Claw is a South African herb containing substances called iridoid glycosides that have anti-inflammatory properties. It is also purported to help relieve mild stomach upset.

Yucca Root is frequently used to combat osteoarthritis and rheumatoid arthritis symptoms. It contains high levels of beneficial phytochemical compounds known as saponins, which may provide anti-viral, anti-fungal, and antibacterial benefits as well.

Turmeric (Curcuma longa) contains a substance called curcumin, which has not only anti-inflammatory properties but also liver protecting, antibiotic, and antioxidant properties as well.

Quercetin is a water-soluble flavonoid typically found in onions, apples, leafy vegetables, and other food sources. It is both a potent antioxidant and anti-inflammatory and may also act as an antihistamine.

Undenatured Type II Collagen (UC-II™) is a patented, extensively studied dietary ingredient derived from chicken sternum cartilage. Through a complex process called oral tolerization, UC-II™ works with the immune system to promote healthy joints and increase joint mobility and flexibility.

Benefits:

Extra Benefits:
Tumeric, one of the components in Tissue Rejuvenator, in addition to being a powerful anti-inflammatory, is also a well-known antioxidant and anti-carcinogenic agent.

If you're injured and can't wait to get back into action, or if you're trying to prevent joint and tissue injuries, add Tissue Rejuvenator to your order list. It's a powerful, dual-purpose product, supplying your body with nutrients that provide the raw materials it needs to promote rapid tissue repair, while also helping to reduce inflammation, soreness, and pain-without requiring you to over-rely on NSAIDs (non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug). Remember, as with all our products, Tissue Rejuvenator, the combined rebuild-relieve joint product, is fully guaranteed. If it doesn't work for you, you get a full refund. Period.

Nutrition Labels:

Tissue Rejuvenator
Supplement Facts
Serving Size 4 Capsules
Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Glucosamine Sulfate 500mg
Chondroitin Sulfate 500mg
MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane) 500mg
Enzyme Blend (peptidase and bromelain, papain, protease, amylase, lipase, cellulase, and phytase) 400mg
Boswellia Serrata 400mg
Devils Claw 200mg
Yucca Root 100mg
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) Root Extract 100mg
Quercetin (Saphora Japonica Source) 20mg
Undenatured Type II Collagen** 5mg
* The Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.
† Daily Value not established.
**UC-II brand undenatured type II collagen (U.S. Patents 5,645.851, 5,637,321, 5,529,786, and 5,750,144). UC-II™ is a trademark of InterHealth N.I.
Other Ingredients: Stabilized Rice Bran, Vegetable Capsules (pullulan and water)

Nutrition & Usage Tips

Tissue Rejuvenator (AES vol 13.14)

Tissue Rejuvenator (AES vol 13.14)

Stay in the game . . . safely and naturally!

more
Tissue Rejuvenator's Glucosamine Sulfate & Chondroitin Sulfate

Tissue Rejuvenator's Glucosamine Sulfate & Chondroitin Sulfate

What do you say in response to the NEJM study on Glucosamine and Chondroitin. They found that it only beat the placebo for severe joint pain.

more
Tissue Rejuvenator

Tissue Rejuvenator

Maintain healthy joints safely and naturally

more
Get the VIP Treatment
Join the Hammer VIP Program Today!

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from life saver I fractured my foot and at age 67yrs old and a runner i was told to expect a long recovery.I have used hammer nutrition for about a year and decided to try tissue rejuvenator.I had a cast/boot on for 6 weeks and to everyones amazement my fracture healed well and i was back run/walking 4 weeks later.I know that good nutrition combined with hammer tissue rejuvenator played a huge role in my recovery.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuff works for me! At age 75, I bruise & ache quickly. I'm a poster boy for the healing power of herbals & homeopathics. Just now, I walk 4 mi. in the morning, then buckle down to pack for another move. Rejuvenator takes care of the aches, leaves me energized for another day. I recommend it to younger friends & family who have yet to admit that they're no longer 18. When I resettle, I'll be back to Hammer Nutrition for meal replacement options and more. Thanks, Hammer! Paul San Diego
Date published: 2014-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from tissue rejuvenator I have used these pills for over a month. I am not sure if it is given me all that I wanted. I have been taking Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM for my joints for a long time and thought it might be better. To get the same quantities i would have to take 12 a day. I also don't seem to have all the relief I wanted.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ibuprofen replacement As a swimmer, I have a lot of shoulder pain. I used to take a lot of ibuprofen but developed stomach trouble. I replaced it with Tissue Rejuvenator and after 3 weeks I got as much relief as the ibuprofen.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tissue Rejuvenator and REM caps plus 10 hrs sleep! I had my first half marathon yesterday and I had soreness on my left knee, I took 4 tablets of Tissue Rejuvenator and 2 tables of REM caps and slept 10 hours, it's gone...also my wife's knee problems is almost totally gone (improved a lot - she ran her first half marathon with me yesterday) since she was using Tissue Rejuvenator for 2 weeks before the race, we finish together at 2:49.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly works! I was having some knee pain after bicycling--nothing depilating, but annoying and especially noticeable going up or down stairs. I took the 2-caps 2x per day as recommended on the label for maintenance since I didn't consider the problem an "injury". However, I didn't notice any improvement so after about 3 weeks on the 2-caps 2x per day regimen, on a whim I went to 4-caps 2x per day and within a day or two, true noticeable relief! I'm very pleased with the results; I recommend this product highly.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knee Pain Almost Gone After an overuse injury to my knee in August, I stepped up my TR dose from 3 per day to 5 per day. I am very happy to say the the pain has subsided greatly! I was able to run a 10K a few days ago with minimal pain. This product really does work to reduce inflammation - thank you Hammer Nutrition!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not effective for me not effective for me sending back taking 8 pills a day for 21/2 weeks now and find no results
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jury still out My sister highly recommended I try this product. I haven't used a full month yet, so not ready to rate. Will keep using, however You offer excellent service and speedy delivery!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Diminishes sore muscles I have run several half-marathons over the last few years, each time leaving me with sore leg muscles after long training runs. I am now training for my first marathon and knew I needed some assistance. Hammer Tissue Rejuvenator has drastically reduced post-run muscle soreness making recovery from long runs much quicker (age 40). Love this product and I recommend it to all of my running buddies!
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tissue Rejuvenation has helped my knee joint pain. I can not jog as much as I used to but it is getting easier.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reconstructive Shoulder Surgery Pain- GONE!! I want to express my gratitude to Hammer for making such awesome products. In October of 2012, I had a motocross crash that resulted in a 5th degree AC separation. The separation was so severe that I had to have major reconstructive surgery on my shoulder (coroclavicular reconstruction), including cadaver tendons. I was immobilized in a shoulder sling for 2 months, and unable to lift weights or train for over 6 months. As expected, for the entirety of the 6 month rehab and recovery process, I was in pain every single day. Something I did not expect however, is that the pain would continue and often become worse after the first 6 months. I was in varying degrees of pain (often severe) every single day for an entire year. It was something that I thought I was going to have to live with for the rest of my life. After Hammer picked us up as a sponsor for our motocross team, I was going through the products catalog and online testimonials when I came across Hammer's Tissue Rejuvenator. I read some great reviews from athletes that had similar stories to mine (even one testimonial from someone with the exact same surgery as I had!). I eagerly (with a measure of skepticism) ordered a bottle. Literally, after 2 days of taking Tissue Rejuvenator my year-long pain ceased to exist! I have been taking the product for a year now, on a daily basis, and have yet to have a painful day since I started. I refer everyone I know to Hammer and Tissue Rejuvenator! A pain that I thought I would have to live with for the rest of my life is now a distant memory. THANK YOU!
Date published: 2014-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great so far! I purchased Tissue Rejuv for the first time to see if it would help diminish my knee pain and discomfort. I have been taking 3 or 4 when my knee is hurting and 1 or 2 when it feels good. The TR took some time to get into my system, but after several weeks, my knee feels better and I feel stronger overall. Thank you, Hammer!
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Less aches and pains! :-) I basically train all year round - either for my own races or coaching others. This product has truly lessened my usual aches and pains that develop in my knees and back - I take it consistently two each day and four when I feel like I tweaked something! This product has also greatly lessened the amount of ibuprofen I would normally take as well. Love it!!! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have been using Tissue Rejuvenator for over a year and it is excellent after heavy workouts
Date published: 2014-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. We have used Tissue Rejuvenator for a long time. My wife and I are active Seniors, a biker and walker, and experience no movement disorders. TR perhaps played its most prominent role when together we walked in 2009 the Camino de Santiago ... 500 miles (800 KLM) in 33 days. I've ridden in the Alps, Pyrenees, Dolomites, and Rockies ... the Camino was the most difficult of all. Thanks, Hammer, for a great product.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product Before I started using Tissue Rejuvenator, my seriously arthritic knees hurt almost all the time. Now I am virtually pain-free. My husband says the same thing about his shoulder. No other joint product we've tried has come close to keeping us out of the orthopedic surgeon's office. I've been a fan for almost 10 years now!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so happy to have found this product!! My friend loaned me my first bottle, she said order more, and if you don't use them, but I know you will, I will buy them from you. I am scheduled for hip replacement surgery and was tired of taking ibuprofen, it scares me! I needed it for to make it to the date of the operation. I have been able to cut way back and sometimes eliminate the use of them due to the relief I get from the Tissue Rejuvenator. This was originally a referral from our young athlete dermatologist, who said that we should take this forever. I showed it to my surgeon at last appt. he said that he should be taking it also. He said that he has used Hammer products in the past during training sessionsand knows it to be a good company. I am a body worker and have recommended Tissue Rejuvenator to several clients so far.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replaced NSAIDs I was taking NSAIDs for tennis elbow. When my mileage increased in the spring I started taking these for knee pain. Now, without NSAIDs my elbow,knees, etc. all feel great! I had a friend try 'em for general body aches, and she recommended them to about ten other people. Great product!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Purchased this product because I like the natural anti-inflammatory ingredients. A nice product for use during times of injury and for recovery.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product - Results I use TR to help with soft tissue recovery after big events. Riding 30 + centuries and 10,000 miles per year and a lot of climbing, TR really keeps my soft tissue healthy. Thanks Hammer!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to Work I am training for my first marathon and using these as my mileage is increasing so I can't say 100% if it works, but I will definitely keep using it.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lives up to its name! Of course, recovering from injury isn't magic, but I really like the tissue rejuvenator. A lot if supplements make me sick, but I've had no side effects at all with these. I have my boyfriend taking them for preventative measures.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product has helped to keep me off the operating table. I was told I needed a knee replacement over 20 years ago! The cycling combined with Tissue Rejuvenator keeps me going...
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works I've been using this product for several years. I had tried other joint maintenance products with marginal success. Tissue Rejuvenator most definitely agrees with my body. At 62 years of age, I want to keep training as aggressively as my body will allow.
Date published: 2014-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A necessary item for everyone I once dislocated my shoulder and without this product even sleeping is hard. It takes a few weeks to build it up, but I have learned now, I won't go without. If you have any joint issues, take this product, give it a bottle. You won't regret.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helped my rheumatoid arthritis when nothing else did.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Natural Alternative to Anti-Inflammatories I started using this after my hip surgery instead of ibuprofen because I hate taking drugs if I can help it - this was a great find. Helped keep my inflammation down without needing the ibuprofen. Also minimized post-workout soreness getting back into activity.
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure yet about this product. Feeling no difference after about 3 weeks. Going to stick with it and really hope that it works!
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous product! I'm a distance runner and this is all I use to maintain. But when I'm injured and recovering I simply ramp up my dose and it speeds my recovery!
Date published: 2014-05-31