1.800.336.1977 Orders / Questions / Free Consultations
Cart
0
Buy $100.00 more for FREE shipping!
Search

Product Detail & Benefits

Description:

Athletic performance improvement depends on a program of exercise to stimulate muscular and cardiovascular adaptation followed by a recovery period in which the body rebuilds itself slightly more fit than before. Thus, the real gain of exercise occurs during recovery, but only in the presence of adequate rest and optimal nutritional support. Carbohydrate and protein replenishment, as soon as possible upon completion of your workout, helps you to get the very most out of every minute you've put into training. That's where Recoverite comes in, providing unsurpassed nutritional support to ensure you obtain the maximum value from your workouts and complete recovery after each training session and race.

Recoverite supplies carbohydrates and protein in an ideal 3:1 ratio for superior glycogen synthesis and muscle tissue rebuilding, the two main components of recovery. For carbohydrates Recoverite contains only maltodextrin, a complex carbohydrate with a high glycemic index, to ensure rapid metabolism. Unlike most recovery products that contain simple sugars, maltodextrin provides a large volume of easily digested and rapidly assimilated carbohydrate, vital for preventing stomach distress and promoting full, efficient restoration of muscle glycogen.

Recoverite contains only whey protein isolate, which is virtually fat—and lactose—free, and yields the highest percentage of protein. For rebuilding lean muscle tissue and immune system support, whey protein isolate has no peer; it's simply the purest form of whey protein available. In addition, each serving of Recoverite also contains a potent, recovery-boosting three grams of l-glutamine.

Recoverite supplies other recovery-enhancing nutrients such as ChromeMate® chromium polynicotinate (for maximizing muscle glycogen synthesis) and l-carnosine, a powerful antioxidant and potential anti-aging nutrient. Recoverite also contains a full-spectrum electrolyte profile to replenish depleted essential minerals.

What Recoverite does not contain are inconsequential amounts of vitamins and minerals, commonly found in other formulas. They look good on a label, but have little physiological value. Vitamins and minerals are indeed important in recovery, but in amounts best fulfilled from Premium Insurance Caps, a potent, complete vitamin/mineral supplement.

Recoverite is also completely free of any artificial flavors, colors, or sweeteners.

How well you recover today will largely determine your performance tomorrow. When you put as much effort into the recovery process as you do for active training, you're way ahead of the game and you will no doubt enjoy improved performance. Along with adequate rest, it's vitally important to refuel your body as soon as possible after every training session and race. Using Recoverite, you can be assured that you're giving your body exactly what it needs. Recoverite is the right product with the right formula to provide your body with the right amounts of the right nutrients, ensuring rapid and complete recovery from all of your workouts and races.

Benefits:

Recoverite recovery drink comes in these delicious flavors: Chocolate, Orange-Vanilla, Strawberry and Vanilla.

How well you perform tomorrow depends on how well you recover today, which is why you can't cut corners when it comes to your post-workout fueling. Recoverite supplies your body with the proper 3:1 ratio of complex carbohydrates and the highest quality whey protein isolate, along with generous amounts of multi-beneficial glutamine (a whopping three grams per serving!), the potent antioxidant l-carnosine, and a full-spectrum electrolyte profile. The result is rapid and enhanced recovery, allowing you to obtain the maximum value from all your hard workouts and ideally prepping your body for your next workout or race. Make sure you're recovering right with Recoverite and remember, it makes a superb meal replacement drink as well. Train hard, recover right today, and feel great tomorrow.

Extra Benefits:
The amino acid glutamine, also contained in Hammer Whey, plays a vital role in the health of your muscles, immune system, and digestive tract. Glutamine is arguably the key "recovery amino" as it (A) helps boost the immune system, (B) helps to reduce the symptoms of overtraining, (C) plays a role in enhancing glycogen synthesis, and (D) stimulates muscle protein synthesis for the rebuilding of lean muscle tissue.

Nutrition Labels:

Recoverite Chocolate
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size: 49 g (Approx 2 Level Scoops or Single Serving)
2 Level Scoops: 100 cc = 6.8 Tbsp = 20.3 tsp
  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 170
Calories from Fat 0
Total Fat 0 g 0%
Saturated Fat 0 g 0%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 55 mg 2%
Potassium 55 mg 2%
Total Carbohydrate 33 g 11%
Dietary Fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 3 g
Protein 10 g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 10%
Iron 2%
Magnesium 10%
Manganese 25%
Chromium 35%
Chloride 2%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Ingredients: Maltodextrin, Whey Protein Isolate (Whey Protein, Sunflower Lecithin), L-Glutamine, Cocoa (Processed With Alkali), Natural Flavor, Calcium Chelate, Xylitol, Magnesium Chelate, Stevia, Potassium Chelate, L-Carnosine, Glycine, Salt, L-Tyrosine, Manganese Chelate, Chromium Polynicotinate.
Contains:Milk, Xylitol
Recoverite Orange-Vanilla
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size: 49 g (Approx 2 Level Scoops or Single Serving)
2 Level Scoops: 100 cc = 6.8 Tbsp = 20.3 tsp
  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 170
Calories from Fat 0
Total Fat 0 g 0%
Saturated Fat 0 g 0%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 55 mg 2%
Potassium 20 mg 1%
Total Carbohydrate 33 g 11%
Dietary Fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 3 g
Protein 10 g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 10%
Iron 0%
Magnesium 10%
Manganese 25%
Chromium 35%
Chloride 2%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Ingredients: Maltodextrin, Whey Protein Isolate (Whey Protein, Sunflower Lecithin), L-Glutamine, Natural Flavors, Calcium Chelate, Xylitol, Magnesium Chelate, Stevia, Potassium Chelate, L-Carnosine, Glycine, Salt, L-Tyrosine, Manganese Chelate, Chromium Polynicotinate.
Contains:Milk, Xylitol
Recoverite Strawberry
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size: 49 g (Approx 2 Level Scoops or Single Serving)
2 Level Scoops: 100 cc = 6.8 Tbsp = 20.3 tsp
  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 170
Calories from Fat 0
Total Fat 0 g 0%
Saturated Fat 0 g 0%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 55 mg 2%
Potassium 20 mg 1%
Total Carbohydrate 33 g 11%
Dietary Fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 2 g
Protein 10 g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 10%
Iron 0%
Magnesium 10%
Manganese 25%
Chromium 35%
Chloride 2%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Ingredients: Maltodextrin, Whey Protein Isolate (Whey Protein, Sunflower Lecithin), L-Glutamine, Natural Flavors, Calcium Chelate, Xylitol, Magnesium Chelate, Stevia, Potassium Chelate, L-Carnosine, Glycine, Salt, L-Tyrosine, Manganese Chelate, Chromium Polynicotinate.
Contains:Milk, Xylitol
Recoverite Vanilla
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size: 49 g (Approx 2 Level Scoops or Single Serving)
2 Level Scoops: 100 cc = 6.8 Tbsp = 20.3 tsp
  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 170
Calories from Fat 0
Total Fat 0 g 0%
Saturated Fat 0 g 0%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 55 mg 2%
Potassium 20 mg 1%
Total Carbohydrate 33 g 11%
Dietary Fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 3 g
Protein 10 g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 10%
Iron 0%
Magnesium 10%
Manganese 25%
Chromium 35%
Chloride 2%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Ingredients: Maltodextrin, Whey Protein Isolate (Whey Protein, Sunflower Lecithin), L-Glutamine, Natural Flavor, Calcium Chelate, Xylitol, Magnesium Chelate, Stevia, Potassium Chelate, L-Carnosine, Glycine, Salt, L-Tyrosine, Manganese Chelate, Chromium Polynicotinate.
Contains:Milk, Xylitol

Recoverite® does not contain:

Wheat, gluten, added simple sugars, stimulants, fad ingredients, or artificial flavors, colors, or sweeteners. If an "exercise recovery drink" contains any of the above ingredients, it can cause unwanted side effects that may actually hinder your performance.

Nutrition & Usage Tips

Recoverite - AES vol 9.14

Recoverite - AES vol 9.14

The key to ultimate recovery!

more
Fructose (Corn Syrup) is No Answer For a Sweetener

Fructose (Corn Syrup) is No Answer For a Sweetener

The consumption of fructose (corn syrup) has risen considerably in the general population within recent years.

more
146 Reasons Sugar Ruins Your Health

146 Reasons Sugar Ruins Your Health

We are grateful to Dr. Appleton for granting us permission to reprint this most recent version of her eye-opening article.

more
Why We Use A 3:1 Ratio In Recoverite

Why We Use A 3:1 Ratio In Recoverite

Research supports the concept for utilizing 4 parts carbohydrate to 1 part protein during the 120-minute window-of-opportunity...

more
Post-Exercise Meal: Carbs Alone or Carbs + Protein?

Post-Exercise Meal: Carbs Alone or Carbs + Protein?

I am asked often to support the hypothesis that proposes adding protein to carbohydrates following glycogen-depleting endurance exercise.

more
Dietary Fructose and Fructose Containing Sweeteners Negatively Impact Health

Dietary Fructose and Fructose Containing Sweeteners Negatively Impact Health

Consuming as little as 40-50 grams or slightly over 1.5-ounce fructose over a 10 hour period may increase blood pressure, blood triglycerides...

more
Aspartame Toxicity: Observed Side-Effects From Food & Drink

Aspartame Toxicity: Observed Side-Effects From Food & Drink

Before eating or drinking anything with Aspartame on the run or just for "fun", give serious thought to its proven toxic accumulative-use side effects shown in a wide assortment of related reliable research.

more
What type of sugar do we use?

What type of sugar do we use?

PREFATORY REMARKS REGARDING INDIVIDUAL BIOCHEMISTRY & THE COMMON PHYSIOLOGY OF EXERCISE METABOLISM

more
Fructose Sweeteners Negatively Impact Blood Sugar and Lipid Metabolism Inhibiting Energy Production

Fructose Sweeteners Negatively Impact Blood Sugar and Lipid Metabolism Inhibiting Energy Production

Fructose consumption alters how our body metabolizes energy from blood glucose and lipids resulting in serious health disorders...

more
Recovery - A Crucial Component for Success

Recovery - A Crucial Component for Success

Give yourself a major boost on race day by learning the secrets of proper recovery after exercise. Here's what to fuel with and when to restore muscle glycogen, build muscle tissue, and reduce soreness.

more
How Much Protein?

How Much Protein?

The more prolonged or intense the exercise, the more protein the body cannibalizes for energy from the working muscles.

more
The Hammer Nutrition Fuels

The Hammer Nutrition Fuels

A Guide to What They Are and How to Use Them. Whether your workouts or races last an hour or two, or a week or two, Hammer Nutrition has the fuels your body craves.

more
The Top 10 - The Biggest Mistakes Endurance Athletes Make

The Top 10 - The Biggest Mistakes Endurance Athletes Make

If you're cramping, fading, or bonking and not sure why, read this! Here's how to avoid the most common mistakes.

more
Monosodium Glutamate MSG, Glutamic Acid Glutamate, Glutamine Review

Monosodium Glutamate MSG, Glutamic Acid Glutamate, Glutamine Review

Glutamic Acid, or its ionic form, Glutamate, and Glutamine are under-rated "good" dietary amino acids found in most high protein foods.

more
Get the VIP Treatment
Join the Hammer VIP Program Today!

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A+ product As a multisport athlete doing several workouts per day, recovery in between is crucial. Hammer recoverite provides the athlete with exactly what the body requires to keep coming back workout after workout.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Necessary for Ironman Training This is my 3rd order of Recoverite while training for an Ironman. Its my go to drink after any swim/bike/run. If you go with the strawberry flavor, try mixing in a little lemonade for some tartness.
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bouncing right back after tough Ironman training! Added this to my rigorous Ironman training regiment and recovering well enough to bounce right back the next day for work and training. Love the taste of the strawberry! I'm getting faster too!
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product This stuff certainly reduces muscle soreness the next day following a hard workout. Make sure you use 2 scoops, it does say that on the container but I am so used to 1 scoop being a serving for me with Heed and Perpetum, which are the other Hammer products I use that I initially just did one scoop and it doesn't taste as good or have the same effects. Once I figured out I was supposed to have 2 scoops it was much better. I will definitely being using this product regularly from now on.
Date published: 2014-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply the best recovery drink out there! Great taste, great macronutrient profile, and great price. I have tried just about every brand of post-workout recovery drink and I continue to come back to Recoverite.
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Do you like orange sherbert? Shaker bottle, 2 scoops Recoverite, Tropicana Grovestand orange juice, and right before you shake it, add a little milk and a couple ice cubes. Ice cold and wonderful!
Date published: 2014-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Da Bom Recoverite is tasty and effective. Hammer nutrition provides science not simple sugars and artificial ingredients. After long mountain runs and Grand Canyon summit bids Recoverite prevents cramping and keeps me settled until I get home. After the Water is Life ultra I finished with terrible calf cramps, 2 packets of Recoverite later I was driving 2.5 hours back to Flagstaff. Recoverite is a lovely product, one that is a key part is my workout regimen as well as my hammer order.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling Great! I'm so glad I found Hammer Nutrition! After falling out of my training routine due to injury and an unexpectedly long business trip overseas I was really struggling to get back to my normal performance levels. I would push myself to be where I was before and only end up more tired and sore from it. Thanks to recoverite I've been able to get past that soreness and feel great the morning after my runs! I can't wait to get back to my routine and incorporate more Hammer products!
Date published: 2015-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recoverite I have been using Recoverite for more than four years after most bike and run workouts and every race. Everything I read about endurance sports says replenishing carbohydrates and protein in a 3/1 mix is essential to building greater strength and endurance. Recoverite and sometimes chocolate milk if I do not have Recoverite are my nutritional tools for recovery. I compete at an age group national level and have had consistent results. I think Recoverite is a good product.
Date published: 2014-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Recovery Drink I have been using Recoverite now for several months. It's my favorite recovery drink after a long run or race! The citrus flavor tastes great, and it's easy on the stomach. I usually don't have much of an appetite immediately after an endurance event and I definitely don't feel like eating, but to make sure I get the right balance of nutrients into my body as soon as possible (to ensure optimal recovery), I have found that Hammer Recoverite is the perfect product.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recoverite fills that empty pit. Recoverite really works for me. When I drink it after a workout, and especially those long endurance activity days, it fills that 'empty' hungry pit feeling like nothing else. As a side note; when I use Heed or Perpetuem (depending on the length of activity), I don't get so much of that empty pit feeling. Since I have started taking Hammer products I do feel sustained energy during activities, I am not as sore the next day(s) and recover quicker. Thank you Hammer!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I use this every time I train.  Provides excellent nutritional support.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Smells bad, tastes bad, doesn't work for me. I have found that Recoverite is my least favorite Hammer product. Dry or mixed there's an underlying nastyness to it that reminds me of bad milk. I think may be the whey isolate as I do not get the same thing from Sustained Energy or Perpetuem. The flavor is too weak to mask the funk and the texture is too thin to be satisfying after a four hour mtb ride. Worse yet is that this product really doesn't seem to work for me. Don't think I will be re stocking on this.
Date published: 2014-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Recovery Beverage I usually just drink a chocolate milk after my long runs, which is tasty don't get me wrong. I often end up with a headache later in the day though, which I usually have to take ibuprofen for. A friend suggested Recoverite so I bought some of the single servings to give it a try. It's nothing short of awesome. Three long runs (18, 20, 22) and no headaches and I swear I'm kicking butt at my chores the rest of the day. I wish I had known about this stuff before.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recoverite is Essential post rides I went from zero to 60 when I got my new carbon bike. Rode and rode. For a 49 yr old lady, I rode 1000 miles in 8 weeks. I was sore and tired. The Recoverite definitely makes a difference in my recovery post ride. I think Hammer's information is spot on. I have figured out nutrition during my long rides because of their SOS pamphlet. The flavors are great and with no sugar, I can use it daily. My body doesn't like sugar, so this product is my choice.
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swam around the 72 mile Lake Tahoe due to Hammer I swam 2 miles in Lake Tahoe and felt dehydrated, almost went to hospital. I discovered Recoverite, Heed, Endurolytes, and Perpetuem and it changed my life. I ended up swimming around the 72 mile Lake Tahoe (I might be the only one who can claim that) and couldn't have done it without these Hammer Nutrition products. I live by these products. I am biking now as well as swimming. Thank you for keeping me healthy and hydrated on my journey.,, JB
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recoverite #1 Recoverite has become part of my training routine, it plays a critical role in my recovery and prepares my body for the next big workout. I have gone without and find that my training takes a beating when not refueled properly post run. With Recoverite, I experience consistency with my workouts and find that I no longer bonk or hit the wall after long runs or intense workouts. Great product, a must for my training success. Hammer On Baby!!
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recover Right! Collegiate cycling race weekends are intense: finishing class and driving across the northwest on Friday, a morning road race and afternoon team time trail on Saturday, and a criterium and driving 4-11 hours home on Sunday. The only way to race hard every time is to recover right, and to do that, UM cycling travels with Recoverite to every race. A bottle of recoverite after each race is how we manage to stand on the podium every weekend.
Date published: 2014-03-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great product, wrong flavor I actually never received the orange-vanilla flavored Recoverite that I ordered. I received the Citrus. Recoverite is an amazing product and I have been very happy with the results from using this product. Hammer has a great selection of flavors to choose from with chocolate being my favorite. Personally the citrus flavor is not as desirable as the other flavors but palates vary and I’m sure this would be a great flavor for many.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recover Faster to Train Harder to be Better! I am training for Ironman Lake Placid 2015, when not Tri Training, I am a running coach, so I am always busy. I log many miles and I have to recover fast so that I can get on with my next session. I use Recoverite daily, I works. As soon as my work out is done, I drink my shake, it sits well in my stomach, no GI issues, and I'm ready for some whole food shortly after. Sometimes I only have 9 hours to recover, this stuff works.
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite post workout treat I began using Recoverite since last year when I started Ironman training. After a long ride or run it is imperative to refuel the body and provide it with the nutrients it needs. This beverage not only tastes great (Orange vanilla), but it also sits well in my stomach, feels refreshing and refuels my body. I can tell when I do not consume Recoverite because I am exhausted after any workout. This product is highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made College Hockey SO MUCH BETTER!!! As a collegiate hockey goalie I rely on my strength and agility every day; sore muscles hinder that. Recoverite following gym workouts and ice time cut my recovery down; improving my on ice performance and overall health. I recommend trying recoverite for at least 2 weeks following workouts. I felt the difference almost immediately, however, I saw the results within 2 weeks (working out 12-20 hours a week depending.)
Date published: 2015-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great, Works Great! I mix this up after any long run and the effects compared to not using it are dramatic. It gets rid of that empty feeling I used to have for the rest of the day after an 8+ mile trail run. I've also noticed clear increases in muscle mass in my lower legs that I never used to get from running. Providing my muscles with what they need after strenuous work has resulted in big benefits and I credit Recoverite for them!
Date published: 2015-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! When trying to squeeze training in a busy schedule - it's easy to miss out on proper recovery. Recoverite is an awesome product, that tastes great. It allows me to recover properly so I can show up for workout #2 or #3 recovered, and ready to Hammer on!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it I use the product after intense mounting biking, prolonged climbing circuits in the gym or really rinsing it out in hot, sweaty Vinyasa & Bikram sessions. I need it. Don;t change it! PS. Conshohocken, PA REI is failing to carry enough mix of recovery product vs pre- and during exercise products……all told. Fill the gap with more Hammer and Recoverite in specific please. They are a bit sleepy at the wheel. THX
Date published: 2015-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "go-to" essential I've been using Recoverite for about 7 years, thanks to a recommendation from one of my masters cycling brothers. It has powered me through training for 7 Pan Mass Challenges, 3 Spartan Challenges, countless weight lifting and athletic sessions. Recoverite keeps this fit & youthful 57 year old in training while minimizing soreness & improving recovery. I know I'll be using it for RAGBRAI training this year!
Date published: 2014-12-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hmmm…not sold on this one. I LOVE Hammer products but this Recoverite does not seem to aid in any recovery whatsoever and only seems to promote gas. The taste is great and I really wanted it to work but it just does not help my recovery. Perhaps my workouts are just to intense for Recoverite…but I highly doubt it!! A turkey sandwich is better and more cost effective. I will try Tissue Rejuvinator to see how that works.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Recovery Help I bought this during my training for my 3rd marathon. It was great. I felt like it helped my muscles recover faster from those long training runs. I bought the chocolate and mixed it with milk and a little chocolate syrup because you can never have enough chocolate. Just make sure you shake it up well in the Hammer Bottle (thanks for the free bottle) or it can taste a little chalky.
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy-Drinking I have been really, pleasantly surprised by how much I like this product! I whizz it into shakes post-run and it's easy to stomach, smooth, and light-tasting, not too sweet. After a really long run I have a tough time with "real" food so this is a great option; it keeps me from going nuts eating everything in sight once my appetite returns, too. I love the chocolate and vanilla.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Avon Walk for Breast Cancer This product was recommended by a fellow walker in the San Francisco walk for breast cancer. Walking 39.3 miles can take a toll on the body. The first 2 walks I completed, I had more than a 2 day recovery. After the 3rd walk, we drank Recoverite and felt fantastic. Had both orange and strawberry. Both tasted great. Highly recommend. Will never walk 39.3 miles again without it.
Date published: 2015-03-04
  • 2015-09-04T06:30CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_332
  • loc_en_US, sid_rr, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_hammernutrition