1.800.336.1977 Orders / Questions / Free Consultations
Cart
0
Buy $100.00 more for FREE shipping!
Search

Product Detail & Benefits

Description:

Glucosamine sulfate is classified as an amino sugar, a type of carbohydrate used for structural tissues instead of as an energy source. It is the basic building block/raw material in joint cartilage, ligaments, and tendons. Glucosamine sulfate plays a major role in the synthesis of collagen, cartilage, bone, skin, and various lubricating fluids in joints. Glucosamine sulfate helps promote elasticity of joint movement and also functions as a mild anti-inflammatory.

Chondroitin sulfate is a natural component of several tissues in the body. Like glucosamine, chondroitin sulfate is one of the important building blocks for the repair of damaged cartilage. One of chondroitin sulfate's important functions is its ability to block the activity of enzymes that break down cartilage. This helps reduce inflammation and protects cartilage from further damage. Chondroitin sulfate also promotes lubrication and cushioning in the joints.

Methylsulfonylmethane, better known as MSM, is a metabolite of dimethylsulfoxide (DMSO), a well-known solvent, which has been used topically as an analgesic with anti-inflammatory properties. MSM is an organic form of sulfur, which is necessary for proper synthesis and maintenance of tissues such as skin, hair, nails, tendons and cartilage.

Tissue Rejuvenator's Enzyme Blend of peptidase, bromelain, papain, amylase, lipase, cellulase, and phytase not only aids in the complete absorption of the nutrient components in the product, it provides its own potent anti-inflammatory benefits.

Boswellia serrata is an Ayurvedic herb with anti-inflammatory properties. Its primary active ingredients are triterpene acids, which may also be useful for relief from exercise-induced breathing difficulties.

Devil's Claw is a South African herb containing substances called iridoid glycosides that have anti-inflammatory properties. It is also purported to temporary relief of mild stomach upset.

Yucca Root is frequently used to offer temporary relief from osteoarthritis and rheumatoid arthritis symptoms. It contains high levels of beneficial phytochemical compounds known as saponins, which may provide anti-fungal and antibacterial benefits as well.

Turmeric (Curcuma longa) contains a substance called curcumin, which has not only anti-inflammatory properties but also provides liver support and antioxidant properties as well.

Quercetin is a water-soluble flavonoid typically found in onions, apples, leafy vegetables, and other food sources. It has both antioxidant and anti-inflammatory properties.

Undenatured Type II Collagen (UC-II™) is a patented, extensively studied dietary ingredient derived from chicken sternum cartilage. Through a complex process called oral tolerization, UC-II™ works with the immune system to promote healthy joints and increase joint mobility and flexibility. (U.S. Patents 5,645.851, 5,637,321, 5,529,786, and 5,750,144). UC-II™ is a trademark of InterHealth N.I.

Benefits:

Extra Benefits:
Tumeric, one of the components in Tissue Rejuvenator, in addition to being a powerful anti-inflammatory, is also a well-known antioxidant and anti-carcinogenic agent.

If you're injured and can't wait to get back into action, or if you're trying to prevent joint and tissue injuries, add Tissue Rejuvenator to your order list. It's a powerful, dual-purpose product, supplying your body with nutrients that provide the raw materials it needs to promote rapid tissue repair, while also helping to reduce inflammation, soreness, and pain-without requiring you to over-rely on NSAIDs (non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drug). Remember, as with all our products, Tissue Rejuvenator, the combined rebuild-relieve joint product, is fully guaranteed. If it doesn't work for you, you get a full refund. Period.

Nutrition Labels:

Tissue Rejuvenator
Supplement Facts
Serving Size 4 Capsules
Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Glucosamine Sulfate 500mg
Chondroitin Sulfate 500mg
MSM (Methylsulfonylmethane) 500mg
Proprietary Enzyme Blend (peptidase, bromelain, papain, protease, amylase, lipase, cellulase, and phytase) 400mg
Boswellia Serrata 400mg
Devils Claw 200mg
Yucca Root 100mg
Turmeric (Curcuma longa) Root Extract 100mg
Quercetin (Saphora Japonica Source) 20mg
Undenatured Type II Collagen 5mg
* The Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Your daily values may be higher or lower depending on your calorie needs.
† Daily Value not established.
Other Ingredients: Stabilized Rice Bran, Vegetable Capsules (plant cellulose and water)

Fueling & Usage Tips

The Edge: Tissue Rejuvenator

The Edge: Tissue Rejuvenator

Stay in the game, safely and naturally!

more
Tissue Rejuvenator's Glucosamine Sulfate & Chondroitin Sulfate

Tissue Rejuvenator's Glucosamine Sulfate & Chondroitin Sulfate

What do you say in response to the NEJM study on Glucosamine and Chondroitin. They found that it only beat the placebo for severe joint pain.

more
Tissue Rejuvenator

Tissue Rejuvenator

Maintain healthy joints safely and naturally

more
Tissue Rejuvenator - AES vol 13.14

Tissue Rejuvenator - AES vol 13.14

Stay in the game . . . safely and naturally!

more
Get the VIP Treatment
Join the Hammer VIP Program Today!

Product Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from No help at all I purchased this product in hopes of cutting down on some of the ibuprofen I take daily for soreness and injury's sustained in tennis. I would love to say the product work But could feel no relief of pain or soreness. Last night I Looked at the ingredients and found them to be most of the ones I have read have little or no affect... Like so Many supplements, I feel they are a waste of money.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tissue Rejuvenator and REM caps plus 10 hrs sleep! I had my first half marathon yesterday and I had soreness on my left knee, I took 4 tablets of Tissue Rejuvenator and 2 tables of REM caps and slept 10 hours, it's gone...also my wife's knee problems is almost totally gone (improved a lot - she ran her first half marathon with me yesterday) since she was using Tissue Rejuvenator for 2 weeks before the race, we finish together at 2:49.
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps with Joint Pain and Mobility I began using Tissue Rejuvenator at 4 capsules twice daily about 2 months ago to help with recovery from Plantar Faciitis. I believe it did help with that recovery along with other treatments including ice, stretching, massage, and physical therapy. I now take 2 capsules twice daily for maintenance along with a Hyaluronic Acid supplement and I have noticed a positive difference in joint motion with less pain. I am a 43 years old triathlete, so I can use all the joint lubrication I can get. I would recommend giving it a try if you have not tried joint supplements before or if others have failed.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for high-volume training I recently purchased Tissue Rejuvenator after reading countless 5-star reviews for this product - they weren't lying, it really does work wonderfully. I consistently workout 6 days a week, four to five of the days being twice a day, with high-volume cycling and running. My feet and knees felt pressure and soreness - icing helped minimally but I was looking for something that could give me more relief without using pain killers (I'm not a fan of those) - since taking Tissue Rejuvenator, my heel and knee pain has been relieved ! When facing joint pain, I have taken this in the morning with breakfast and again with my post-workout Recoverite shakes along with Premium Insurance Caps. Works like a charm.
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product my neice gave me my first bottle Great product my neice gave me my first bottle. I have taken it the last six months after my first and second total knee replacement. I didn't really know how well they helped with healing, inflamation and pain until I ran out. I very soon realized that I needed to order more and take the recomended higher dosage for recovery. I highly recommend this product esspecially if you are in recovery mode.
Date published: 2014-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If I were a horse they would have to shoot me With 4 herniated disc, arthritis in my spine, feet and ankles I needed serious help if I wanted to maintain my active life style. I do 50 mile races on horses, triathlons and I love to run run run. Thanks to Tissue Rejuvenator I'm going strong! I give it to all my friends with issues! Love this stuff!
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I noticed a difference in just a couple of days Both my knees have been bothering me this winter from running in preparation for a marathon next month. I've tried all the usual things like stretching, yoga, ice packs, and a supplement from the grocery store and none of them really made a difference. I felt a difference in just a couple of days with this product. I plan to stick to taking the supplement at least once a day until I feel recovered and may continue to take it as a preventative measure. I'm running the Big Three Marathons (London + Missoula + NYC) this year and want to enjoy every training run without the soreness.
Date published: 2014-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best suplement i have in a long time. I try different product and this one has the perfect formula, It is the best supplement i used in a long time, It really works with you joins and muscles, recuperation after extreme exercise is super fast and it works better if you used it with AO Booster.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really delivers results This product deliver more than what I expected, It really helped me to regenerate old injured tissue, I even think it continues loosen up some of old injured, arthritic joints, ligaments , muscle fibers that were damage and became fibrous, I feel I have more flexibility recently and I also feel I recover quicker from long hard rides and work outs, I have offered to my wife and daughter; they are training for a half marathon soon, I observed they are recovering rather quick and their soreness lingers less than usual. I am not doing anything else to get this gains, go figure!
Date published: 2015-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of the best ways to recover Tissue Rejuvenator - WORKS. Simple, easy, and not complicated performance enhancing supplement offered by HAMMER. Yes, good recovery is the key to better performance.
Date published: 2015-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from T/R for fast healing I took the recommended regimen ot Tissue Rejuvenator while recovering from rotator cuff surgery. My PT told me that, even at age 78, I am a fast healer. I attribute a great deal of that speed to T/R. Great stuff - I've ordered more and plan to take it regularly.
Date published: 2014-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have - if you have joint pain! My husband has had pain in his knees for a number of years. I use hammer products with my running and saw the Tissue Rejuvenator and decided to purchase this for him. It has helped tremendously, he notices if he doesn't use the product - it's a keeper :)!
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I started taking this product as soon as I received the bottle. I've been trying different products with the same ingredients...but, had to take three different ones in order to get what is in this ONE product. I have finally found "my" fountain of youth.
Date published: 2015-09-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I tried this product as an alternative to Ibuprofin for reducing joint swelling and pain. I'm still on the fence about TR. The pills are large, so digestibility is not great. I would prefer smaller pills. I'm not sure I get the relief from swelling and pain management I was after. So far I'd rate this product just average.
Date published: 2014-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised! Bought the Tissue Rejuvenator on the advice of my son. He is a long distance endurance bike racer and will compete in the SO. Cal. Stagecoach-400 later this March 2015. I had moderate pain after arthroscopis surgery on both knees last summer 2014. (Too many years of hard court tennis!!) After a few days of taking the TR, I could actually sleep without pain and am now able to do one mile hikes without resulting pain (I'm 75) and working my way back up to my 5 miles on the California Aqueduct each morning. Thanks Hammer!!! This actually works!!!! Cheers, Paul
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product. We have used Tissue Rejuvenator for a long time. My wife and I are active Seniors, a biker and walker, and experience no movement disorders. TR perhaps played its most prominent role when together we walked in 2009 the Camino de Santiago ... 500 miles (800 KLM) in 33 days. I've ridden in the Alps, Pyrenees, Dolomites, and Rockies ... the Camino was the most difficult of all. Thanks, Hammer, for a great product.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Solid Training Product I've been using this TR for more than 6 months, Ill come at this from an angle most may not. If you do a lot of training for high level competition you need it plus other Hammer products. If you are just wanting to maintain or want to stay off Advil and other stuff it worth your wild! I put in about 7 hrs of weights a week, 15 hours of cardo in tennis, run, cycle and swim, so I take a bunch of stuff. TR has dropped my advil consumption by 75% so thats pretty huge! From my prespective its a must supplement for no matter your level of training.
Date published: 2016-05-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from not effective for me not effective for me sending back taking 8 pills a day for 21/2 weeks now and find no results
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Product Before I started using Tissue Rejuvenator, my seriously arthritic knees hurt almost all the time. Now I am virtually pain-free. My husband says the same thing about his shoulder. No other joint product we've tried has come close to keeping us out of the orthopedic surgeon's office. I've been a fan for almost 10 years now!
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tissue rejuvenator this is an amazing product It does really what the product is called i grew 2 extra fingers just kidding I have been using this product for 6 months and I noticed the immediate effect after hard work outs I had no more inflammation in my joints which i have been having for months prior me using it.I reccomend it strongly
Date published: 2014-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from tissue rejuvenator I have used these pills for over a month. I am not sure if it is given me all that I wanted. I have been taking Glucosamine Chondroitin & MSM for my joints for a long time and thought it might be better. To get the same quantities i would have to take 12 a day. I also don't seem to have all the relief I wanted.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I would write a jingle for this I love Tissue Rejuvenator! It is the best pain reliever I have ever used. I have recommended it to friends and family who are recovering from injuries and surgery and all of them have reported how much better they feel within such a short period of time!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Proven results Seven months of nagging shoulder pain. Tried numerous stretching techniques and months a strength training with no improvement. Before going to the doctor, I tried Tissue Rejuvenator. Started taking two capsules, twice per day, for two weeks. Pain was minimal and hard to reproduce after the first two weeks. After two more weeks of one capsule, twice per day, the pain has been gone for good. If any signs of pain start I will continue as needed, but so far I am one month pain free with hard use and training.
Date published: 2015-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Truly works! I was having some knee pain after bicycling--nothing depilating, but annoying and especially noticeable going up or down stairs. I took the 2-caps 2x per day as recommended on the label for maintenance since I didn't consider the problem an "injury". However, I didn't notice any improvement so after about 3 weeks on the 2-caps 2x per day regimen, on a whim I went to 4-caps 2x per day and within a day or two, true noticeable relief! I'm very pleased with the results; I recommend this product highly.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so happy to have found this product!! My friend loaned me my first bottle, she said order more, and if you don't use them, but I know you will, I will buy them from you. I am scheduled for hip replacement surgery and was tired of taking ibuprofen, it scares me! I needed it for to make it to the date of the operation. I have been able to cut way back and sometimes eliminate the use of them due to the relief I get from the Tissue Rejuvenator. This was originally a referral from our young athlete dermatologist, who said that we should take this forever. I showed it to my surgeon at last appt. he said that he should be taking it also. He said that he has used Hammer products in the past during training sessionsand knows it to be a good company. I am a body worker and have recommended Tissue Rejuvenator to several clients so far.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nagging injury has started to improve. A climbing injury to my shoulder was nagging me through February and into March. I decided to try Tissue Rejuvenator for a 240 capsule period of time and take stock of the situation. In my opinion, there has been sufficient improvement that I'm willing to continue with Tissue Rejuvenator. A side benefit was the elimination of some knee issues brought on by too little float on a set of pedals used for Winter commuting. Currently I'm counting on this product to speed up healing on a broken wrist.
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helps my Achilles tendonosis I have used Tissue Rejuvenator during times when my Achilles flares up with tendonosis. Along with icing and stretching, this product does appear to speed up the healing process. I take several a day when my Achilles acts up.
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have battled knee swelling/stiffness since 2009 after knee surgery. I decided to give this a shot in hopes of getting back on the ice I need to use on a daily basis. Within two weeks, it was to the point where I was making it through the day w/o ice and not even experiencing any swelling/stiffness. Before T.R. I was forced to find time to ice my knee at least 2-3 times a day....now if I don't even find time for one ice session I make it through the day without problem!!! THANK YOU HAMMER!
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love'em! Once again, Hammer delivers! These have helped my knees feel better during and after my rides. I will be using these every ride moving forward and also for prevention.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatly reduces soreness I started taking Tissue Rejuvenator mid-way during my training for a half marathon. As the miles increased, I used to be sore in my legs after my runs and the soreness used to last over the weekend. Since I started taking TR, it really helped me fight the soreness and I was easily able to get the long miles on Saturday morning and be active rest of the week. I also feel it helps me with my weight training workouts and I will continue to take TR to fight soreness and be active.
Date published: 2014-05-07
  • 2016-05-30T06:59CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_139
  • loc_en_US, sid_tr, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_hammernutrition