1.800.336.1977 Orders / Questions / Free Consultations
Cart
0
Buy $100.00 more for FREE shipping!
Search

Product Detail & Benefits

Description:

Never before has such a complete and effective endurance drink been available to athletes.

Perpetuem is a result of several years of research and thousands of miles of testing in a variety of endurance disciplines. Since its introduction in 2003, Perpetuem has allowed athletes to conquer the most extreme workouts and races with complete confidence! Perpetuem represents the ultimate, never-before-available link to satisfying the body's fueling requirements no matter how long or difficult your exercise session or race.

  • Carbohydrates - As with all Hammer Nutrition fuels, we never add simple sugars to the carbohydrate profile. Perpetuem contains a specific maltodextrin, which provides nearly 87% of its caloric composition in long chain carbohydrates.
  • Protein - A calcium-enhanced soy protein isolate known as "XT" makes up nearly 10% of the caloric profile of Perpetuem, the same percentage that is cannibalized from muscle tissue during long, slow endurance workouts. This particular soy protein contains a very high amount of intact, cardiovascular-enhancing isoflavones.
  • Fat - A de-oiled "super lecithin" (extracted from the soybean) is ideal for consistently and reliably fueling the body and maximizing energy production from stored fatty acids.
  • Sweetener - Perpetuem contains Energy Smart®, the same healthy sweetener in Hammer Gel.

Benefits:

Perpetuem is available in the following delicious flavors: Caffé Latte, Strawberry-Vanilla, Orange-Vanilla, and Unflavored.

Welcome to the world's finest endurance fuel specifically formulated for multi-hour to multi-day events. No matter how long or extreme your exercise regimen or races may be, Perpetuem is always up to the task. Thoroughly tested and proven in the world's toughest endurance events, Perpetuem's unique formula—complex carbohydrates, GMO-free soy protein, healthy fats, and key auxiliary nutrients such as sodium phosphate—is unsurpassed for maintaining optimal athletic performance for as long as you want. Perpetuem provides consistent, reliable energy, maximizes stored fat utilization, and buffers lactic acid to prevent muscle fatigue. On the road or trail, Perpetuem is the breakfast, lunch, and dinner of champions!

Extra Benefits:
Carnosine, one of the ingredients in Perpetuem (it's also in HEED, Sustained Energy, and Recoverite), is both a performance aid (a superb lactic acid buffer) and a premium general health nutrient (multiple free-radical scavenging and anti-glycation antioxidant).

Q: Should I use Perpetuem or Sustained Energy?
A: Hammer Nutrition Fuels-what they are and how to use them

Nutrition Labels:

Perpetuem Caffé Latte
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size: 69 g (Approx 2 Level Scoops or Single Serving)
2 Level Scoops: 106 cc = 7.2 Tbsp = 21.5 tsp
  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 270
Calories from Fat 20
Total Fat 2.5 g 4%
Saturated Fat 0.5 g 3%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 210 mg 9%
Total Carbohydrate 54 g 18%
Dietary Fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 7 g
Protein 7 g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 4%
Iron 8%
Folate 4%
Phosphorus 20%
Iodine 20%
Magnesium 2%
Zinc 2%
Copper 4%
Manganese 60%
Chromium 80%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Ingredients: Maltodextrin, Isolated Soy Protein, Energy Smart® (Grape Juice, Rice Dextrin), Soy Lecithin, Coffee, Natural Flavor, Trisodium Phosphate, Amino Acids (L-Carnosine, L-Carnitine, L-Tartrate), Choline Bitartrate, Stevia, Chromium Polynicotinate, Caffeine.
Contains:Soy
Perpetuem Orange-Vanilla
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size: 69 g (Approx 2 Level Scoops or Single Serving)
2 Level Scoops: 106 cc = 7.2 Tbsp = 21.5 tsp
  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 270
Calories from Fat 20
Total Fat 2.5 g 4%
Saturated Fat 0.5 g 3%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 210 mg 9%
Total Carbohydrate 54 g 18%
Dietary Fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 7 g
Protein 7 g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 4%
Iron 6%
Folate 4%
Phosphorus 20%
Iodine 20%
Magnesium 2%
Zinc 2%
Copper 4%
Manganese 60%
Chromium 80%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Ingredients: Maltodextrin, Isolated Soy Protein, Energy Smart® (Grape Juice, Rice Dextrin), Soy Lecithin, Natural Flavor, Trisodium Phosphate, Amino Acids (L-Carnosine, L-Carnitine, L-Tartrate), Choline Bitartrate, Chromium Polynicotinate.
Contains:Soy
Perpetuem Strawberry-Vanilla
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size: 69 g (Approx 2 Level Scoops or Single Serving)
2 Level Scoops: 106 cc = 7.2 Tbsp = 21.5 tsp
  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 270
Calories from Fat 20
Total Fat 2.5 g 4%
Saturated Fat 0.5 g 3%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 210 mg 9%
Total Carbohydrate 54 g 18%
Dietary Fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 8 g
Protein 7 g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 4%
Iron 8%
Folate 4%
Phosphorus 20%
Iodine 20%
Magnesium 2%
Zinc 2%
Copper 4%
Manganese 60%
Chromium 80%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Ingredients: Maltodextrin, Isolated Soy Protein, Energy Smart® (Grape Juice, Rice Dextrin), Soy Lecithin, Natural Flavor, Trisodium Phosphate, Amino Acids (L-Carnosine, L-Carnitine, L-Tartrate), Beet Powder (Color), Choline Bitartrate, Chromium Polynicotinate.
Contains:Soy
Perpetuem Unflavored
Nutrition Facts
Serving Size: 69 g (Approx 2 Level Scoops or Single Serving)
2 Level Scoops: 106 cc = 7.2 Tbsp = 21.5 tsp
  Amount Per Serving % Daily Value*
Calories 270
Calories from Fat 20
Total Fat 2.5 g 4%
Saturated Fat 0.5 g 3%
Trans Fat 0 g
Cholesterol 0 mg 0%
Sodium 210 mg 9%
Total Carbohydrate 54 g 18%
Dietary Fiber 0 g 0%
Sugars 8 g
Protein 7 g
Vitamin A 0%
Vitamin C 0%
Calcium 4%
Iron 6%
Folate 4%
Phosphorus 20%
Iodine 20%
Magnesium 2%
Zinc 2%
Copper 4%
Manganese 60%
Chromium 80%
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Ingredients: Maltodextrin, Isolated Soy Protein, Energy Smart® (Grape Juice, Rice Dextrin), Soy Lecithin, Trisodium Phosphate, Amino Acids (L-Carnosine, L-Carnitine, L-Tartrate), Choline Bitartrate, Chromium Polynicotinate.
Contains:Soy

Perpetuem® does not contain:

Wheat, gluten, dairy, added refined sugars, stimulants, fad ingredients, or artificial flavors, colors, or sweeteners. If an "endurance fuel" contains any of the above ingredients, it can cause unwanted side effects that may actually hinder your performance

Nutrition & Usage Tips

Perpetuem

Perpetuem

The time-proven, "real deal" endurance fuel!

more
Fructose (Corn Syrup) is No Answer For a Sweetener

Fructose (Corn Syrup) is No Answer For a Sweetener

The consumption of fructose (corn syrup) has risen considerably in the general population within recent years.

more
Carbohydrates 101

Carbohydrates 101

The primary source of muscle energy production is Adenosine Triphosphate ->ATP).

more
Proper Fueling - Pre-workout & race suggestions

Proper Fueling - Pre-workout & race suggestions

How many times have you had a bite from an energy bar, taken a swig from an energy drink, or eaten a meal just an hour or two before...

more
146 Reasons Sugar Ruins Your Health

146 Reasons Sugar Ruins Your Health

We are grateful to Dr. Appleton for granting us permission to reprint this most recent version of her eye-opening article.

more
Caloric Intake - Proper Amounts During Endurance Exercise

Caloric Intake - Proper Amounts During Endurance Exercise

Endurance and ultra-endurance athletes require all three forms of fuel the human body uses for energy: carbohydrate, protein, and fat.

more
Dietary Fructose and Fructose Containing Sweeteners Negatively Impact Health

Dietary Fructose and Fructose Containing Sweeteners Negatively Impact Health

Consuming as little as 40-50 grams or slightly over 1.5-ounce fructose over a 10 hour period may increase blood pressure, blood triglycerides...

more
Aspartame Toxicity: Observed Side-Effects From Food & Drink

Aspartame Toxicity: Observed Side-Effects From Food & Drink

Before eating or drinking anything with Aspartame on the run or just for "fun", give serious thought to its proven toxic accumulative-use side effects shown in a wide assortment of related reliable research.

more
What type of sugar do we use?

What type of sugar do we use?

PREFATORY REMARKS REGARDING INDIVIDUAL BIOCHEMISTRY & THE COMMON PHYSIOLOGY OF EXERCISE METABOLISM

more
Fructose Sweeteners Negatively Impact Blood Sugar and Lipid Metabolism Inhibiting Energy Production

Fructose Sweeteners Negatively Impact Blood Sugar and Lipid Metabolism Inhibiting Energy Production

Fructose consumption alters how our body metabolizes energy from blood glucose and lipids resulting in serious health disorders...

more
Simple Sugars and Complex Carbohydrates - An Incompatible Combination

Simple Sugars and Complex Carbohydrates - An Incompatible Combination

If you look on a container of a Hammer Nutrition fuel you'll find something that you'll probably not see on another energy drink or gel, a warning.

more
How Much Protein?

How Much Protein?

The more prolonged or intense the exercise, the more protein the body cannibalizes for energy from the working muscles.

more
The Hammer Nutrition Fuels

The Hammer Nutrition Fuels

A Guide to What They Are and How to Use Them. Whether your workouts or races last an hour or two, or a week or two, Hammer Nutrition has the fuels your body craves.

more
The Top 10 - The Biggest Mistakes Endurance Athletes Make

The Top 10 - The Biggest Mistakes Endurance Athletes Make

If you're cramping, fading, or bonking and not sure why, read this! Here's how to avoid the most common mistakes.

more
Monosodium Glutamate MSG, Glutamic Acid Glutamate, Glutamine Review

Monosodium Glutamate MSG, Glutamic Acid Glutamate, Glutamine Review

Glutamic Acid, or its ionic form, Glutamate, and Glutamine are under-rated "good" dietary amino acids found in most high protein foods.

more
Perpetuem vs. Sustained Energy

Perpetuem vs. Sustained Energy

Choosing between Sustained Energy and Perpetuem is really based on your personal preference.

more
Get the VIP Treatment
Join the Hammer VIP Program Today!

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from 74mile/119km Ultra on Perpetuem I just completed UTMB TDS race 74miles/119km and Perpetuem worked better than i expected. I kept mixing half to a full bag to 500ml of water and had only soup twice besides Perpetuem during my 26 hour effort. I stayed energized, i was never hungry and Caffe Latte tasted great. I would not have made it with out Perpetuem. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got me through another race! Restocking on my favorite training ride and race fuel. My "pink bunny" got me through the Wilderness 101 - 100 mile backcountry mountain bike race near State College, PA. Finished in 11:58. One of the aid station volunteers asked me what it was and she said the powder "smelled so good". Thank you for making great products!
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! For Endurance Mtn. bike rides I make 3 hour bottles of Perpetuem. I mix half unflavored and half Caffe Latte so I get a little caffeine kick, but not enough to over rev or get a caffine headache. I take a sip every 15 minutes after the first hour into the event so I never get calorie deficient...thats a hard place to come back from when in the saddle for 8 or 9 hours. Follow this up with one Enduralyte Extreme every hour and Im good to go until I get to the end.....then it's Recoverite time! Thanks Hammer
Date published: 2014-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fuel of choice. I was having issues with long rides, I was topping out at or near 45 miles and then the next 10 were painful and full of fail. I read the Endurance Athlete's Guide to Success and realized I was not fueling properly. Since I started using Perpetum, I have realized increase in power, speed, endurance. It is my fuel of choice, period. I have recommended this product to multiple people.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It simply works!! As an ultra-runner in the mountains I depend on my calories to get me to the next mile and beyond. Hammer Perpetuem makes it easy to calculate my calories, mix and go. On runs of 5 hour or longer I will mix a 2 hour bottle and then carry an additional 2 hour unmixed bag of Perpetuem. I also take a 5 oz flask filled with Hammer Gel that I consume slowly.
Date published: 2014-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Fuel Perpetuem is exactly what the doctor ordered. This is with out a doubt my choice for fuel on my long rides. Did I mention the great smooth taste! Thanks Hammer this product is legit.
Date published: 2014-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An essential for long distance races and training I switched from HEED to Perpetum on my long bikes rides and have more energy and less craving for solid food which helps me run better off the bike.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps me going! Been using Perpeteum for triathlons for a few years. Now also use it when I pitch during competitive hardball baseball. Really keeps me going!
Date published: 2015-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All day energy I was fairly hesitant to believe this product would provide me with the fuel to keep running and biking all day. I am glad to say I was wrong. Perpetuem is an efficient way to be able to carry enough calories for many hours of adventure racing. Derek Allison Team Lupine USA
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best 4 hr sustained energy out there I'm a competitive racer on the Hagens Berman squad in Seattle. I have found Perpetuem to be the best product for sustained energy for any event over 4 hours (long group training rides, long races such as LOTOJA and Gran Fondos). I always use the multi-hour formula and always include ice in my bottle (usually use an insulated bottle, too). Better when cold. My fellow cyclists tell me I get stronger as the rides get longer. My secret is Perpetuem.
Date published: 2014-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome for long rides & tris- but double the dose amazing product for long bike rides (60+) & long tris (70.3 and also use for Int distance) - I move to perpetuem after the first hour and then carry more powder/packets on long bike rides & keep it mixed in my transition area on tris. The dose on the container has me at one scoop but I need at least 2 per bottle - one didn't come close to keeping me fueled (5'6" 125). No GI distress, no bad side effects - LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Used for a century ride on a very hot humid day. I had energy for the ride and beyond. Truly believe that this product kept me going for the day, with an adequate supply of energy.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perpetuem Recently, I lost 25 lbs on a low carb diet; i play a lot of competitive tennis and was struggling getting through 2nd and 3rd set matches. A friend introduced me to Perepetuem and it has been a life saver. I mix 3 scoops with about 2/3 the amount of water that Hammer recommends and drink on the way to my matches. I then supplement throughout the match with Heed and Endurolite ... This combination has worked extremely well.
Date published: 2014-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product for taking in liquid calories This is my fuel of choice for long bike rides. Easy to digest, never ever causes stomach issues. A great choice for those choosing to carry liquid fuel.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad I made the change to Hammer Products I'd been reading about Hammer products for quite some time with interest, but never had the real opportunity to purchase the products. After a nutritional mistake during a May Marathon (messing up a planned BQ time), I decided to make a change to Hammer products, including Perpetuem, Recoverite, Hammer Gel and Endrolytes. I really like the Perpetuem, as it doesnt have the heavy sweetness like other products and has the protein in it that I feel helps my endurance/recovery from long training runs and races. I have noticed while I don't get the perceived energy jolt while drinking during a run, I do end up eventually noticing that the perceived effort is easier. Plus I dont get the crash...it seems to even out my pacing and perceived effort. Combined with the other Hammer products I am using, this has been my best training cycle and I am very confident of busting out a BQ time in 3 weeks and running in the Boston Marathon.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome fuel. I usually buy Perpetuem Citrus flavor in the large container and mix up what I need for my weekly rides. But what usually happens is that the product gets a little stale (not unusable) before I use it up. So, I decided to try the strawberry vanilla flavor in single packets so that they are fresh each time I mix one up. I loved it. The strawberry vanilla flavor is very soothing, not too sweet which is a plus for me and gives the fuel I need to complete my rides. Plus, it is super fresh each and every time I use it. Thanks Hammer!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for IM or 70.3 Need that extra boost (fat/protein/carbs) for a long distance tri? Make a multi hour bottle! I freeze mine and throughout the race it melts, making it last longer. Great for electrolyte consumption as well. My favorite flavor is the orange/vanilla. Solids work great, but you will need to have a little liquid to wash them down. Overall a great product!
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completed Hottest LA Marathon ever!! I completed the 30TH Anniversary LA Marathon on Sunday, March 15, 2015. It was the hottest LA Marathon in history with the temperature reaching over 91 degrees. Over 36 people including elite Olympic Qualifying runners were taken to the Hospital due to heat related illnesses and it was my first Marathon. I am a 45 year old woman who trained on Hammer Nutrition Products. I did all of my training using the various products I am posting this email to every day. Because of the heat I prepared a formula of Perpetuem, Gels, and Heed and carried them in bottles on a hydration belt. For energy and extra electrolyte protection I took a combination of Endurolyte Extreme, Race Caps Supreme, Anti-Fatigue Caps every eight miles. The course was also quite hilly and there was a killer hill at mile twenty. After each big hill I took one Energy Surge Tablet under the tongue and my legs responded. Because of the heat the Marathon committee added extra water stations which I took advantage of at every opportunity. I also carried a water bottle in my hand so that I could skip stations when they were too crowded. THESE PRODUCTS WORK!! I was able to continue my pace despite the challenging course (which I had never run before) and the hot weather. While everyone around me was cramping, suffering, and melting in the heat I was able to stay strong and finish in under five hours (the average time for first timers was over six hours). The LA Marathon committee and volunteers were giving people other heavily advertised products that didn’t seem help much. Many of the people who were taken to the hospital were using these products to no avail. I felt sorry for them and powerless to help them. I don’t blame the Marathon committee or any of the volunteers. They believe as many do that these sucrose/salt based products work because of the millions they spend on advertising. Unfortunately ignorance cannot be bliss when people’s lives and health are at stake. I am writing a letter to the LA Marathon committee to try to get them off the over hyped, underperforming endurance products and using Hammer. GO LONGER, GO HARDER, GO HAMMER!!!! Love, Jenny R. Burbank CA p.s. I also took Recoverite and Tissue Rejuvenator during my recovery and my leg soreness was literally gone in 48 hours. LOVE THESE PRODUCTS!!!
Date published: 2015-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Life Saver I love the product, it has literally been a lifesaver. I am a tongue cancer survivor since 2000 and use the product as most riders use energy bars. Due to side effects of the radiation treatment, am on a perminant feeding tube and have to carry all my nutrition with me. It keeps me fueled in combination with Heed.
Date published: 2015-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect fuel! ive been using this for over a year and its the best for my needs. i run 20-40 miles in the sierra nevada mountains on my saturdays, over 10,000ft mountains and creek crossings, in snow, heat and rain, and hammer products always go in my running pack. especially the Perpetuem! keeps me fueled all day long.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I use this for my long runs which are about 3 hours and my longer bike rides which are about 3-4 hours, it has a mild flavor and sits well on the stomach. I don't seem to need as much gel when using this as it has a few more calories than the Heed and seems to fill me up a bit more.
Date published: 2014-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hammer products I have been using hammer nutrition products for many years. My first exposure was in 95' at the Washington State Road Race Championships, where Hammer was one of the sponsors. I've used Hammer Nutrition since that RR and will continue to do so in training and competition.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perpetuem a terrific fuel Perpetuem is the endurance fuel I use in ultramarathons. I cover 100 miles in 32-35 hours and my main source of calories is perpetuem, with a few gels and fruit from the aid stations. No stomach trouble and enough fuel to just keep going.
Date published: 2014-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perpetuem for every ride over a hour and half been using perpetuem for several years. great for longer rides. at 68 i find that this product gives me that little edge to be able to keep up with the younger cyclists on those longer rides.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I wish I had found this product sooner. It has made my long rides more enjoyable and my recovery much less. An easy way to consume calories and not upset your GI system.
Date published: 2014-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from essential summer companion I use is June thru mid October when its hit here in Yuma Az. I'm outside 8 hours, walking approximately 11 miles. Perprtutuem works well under those conditions.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent taste Perpetuem has a great taste and does not sit heavy on my stomach. The Longer the race the less my stomach can tolerate but perpetuem keeps me going.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very good tasting carb drink. My son has celiac disease, so he uses it before training for muay thai to give him carb energy. It is gluten free.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff! Have been using this for marathons and triathlons for several years. I recommend it to all the marathoners I coach.
Date published: 2014-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ultra Ride Did Ride Across Iowa in a Day this year and Perpetual was with me the whole way. Love your products.
Date published: 2014-12-07
  • 2015-08-30T06:50CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_pp, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_hammernutrition