1.800.336.1977 Orders / Questions / Free Consultations
Cart
0
Buy $100.00 more for FREE shipping!
Search

Product Details

Description:

If endurance fuels such as Hammer Gel, HEED, and Perpetuem are your body's gasoline, electrolytes are what keep the octane high. Cramping is your body's final warning signal that you're on empty electrolyte-wise, and when you've reached that point, the performance of many bodily systems has been severely compromised for some time. To keep your muscular, digestive, nervous, and cardiac systems firing on all cylinders, you need a consistent supply of all of the electrolytic minerals, not just sodium and potassium.

Taken prior to, during, and after exercise, Endurolytes supplies exactly what your body needs. A well-balanced, full-spectrum, rapidly assimilated electrolyte source, Endurolytes keeps cramping at bay while helping maintain the optimal performance of the aforementioned bodily systems. Endurolytes complements a low-sodium diet and allows you to meet your electrolytic mineral needs with tremendous precision, hour after hour, in all types of conditions.

Notes:

1) If you prefer to drink your electrolytes instead of consuming them via capsules, Endurolytes Fizz is the product you're looking for.

2) If you are an exceptionally high sweater, if you're exercising in extreme conditions (and especially if you're not acclimated to those conditions), or if you consume a high-sodium diet, Endurolytes Extreme may be the ideal product for you.

Extra Benefits:
Taking two or more Endurolytes before bed may help prevent night cramps and nighttime muscle twitching.

Nutrition Labels:

Endurolytes Capsules
Supplement Facts
Serving Size 2 capsules
Amount Per Serving %DV
Sodium (as Sodium Chloride) 80mg 4%
Chloride (as Sodium Chloride) 120mg 4%
Calcium (as Chelate) 100mg 10%
Magnesium (as Chelate) 50mg 12%
Potassium (as Chelate) 50mg 1%
Manganese (as Chelate) 500mcg 25%
* The Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
Other Ingredients: Stabilized Rice Bran, Ginger Root and Vegetable Capsules (plant cellulose and water).


Fueling & Usage Tips

Endurolytes (AES vol 7.14)

Endurolytes (AES vol 7.14)

Three ideal options to enjoy cramp-free exercise!

more
Electrolyte Replenishment - Why It’s So Important and How to Do It Right

Electrolyte Replenishment - Why It’s So Important and How to Do It Right

Electrolytes are chemicals that form ions in body fluids. They help make sure specific bodily functions run at optimal levels.

more
How should a person replace electrolytes and fluids during endurance efforts?

How should a person replace electrolytes and fluids during endurance efforts?

INDIVIDUAL BIOCHEMISTRY & THE COMMON PHYSIOLOGY OF EXERCISE METABOLISM

more
The Endurolytes Rationale

The Endurolytes Rationale

Why should the body be exposed to a minimal repletion electrolyte dose during extreme losses?

more
Muscle Cramps

Muscle Cramps

The general origin of muscle cramps as defined by sport scientists in human performance laboratories is not well investigated and is therefore not well understood.

more
The Hammer Nutrition Fuels

The Hammer Nutrition Fuels

A Guide to What They Are and How to Use Them. Whether your workouts or races last an hour or two, or a week or two, Hammer Nutrition has the fuels your body craves.

more
The Top 10 - The Biggest Mistakes Endurance Athletes Make

The Top 10 - The Biggest Mistakes Endurance Athletes Make

If you're cramping, fading, or bonking and not sure why, read this! Here's how to avoid the most common mistakes.

more
The Heat Is On: Staying Cool in the Heat

The Heat Is On: Staying Cool in the Heat

With the summer's heat presently approaching, I have had several questions from the field on hydration, fuel selection, and electrolyte supplements for coping with thermic-induced DNF's, bonking, and cramping. Everyone is born with a unique, special one-of-a-kind biochemistry, which prevents even the best of scholars from professing a single correct formula for us all.

more
Epic Sessions - Supplement suggestions for workouts and races

Epic Sessions - Supplement suggestions for workouts and races

The supplements suggested for use prior to an epic workout or race can be thought of as a preemptive strike...

more
Get the VIP Treatment
Join the Hammer VIP Program Today!

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life/leg savers. Just did the 42 mi on Timberline Trail around Mt Hood in a day. I had cramping/muscle issues on all the training runs previously and was scared for this run. Also I am vegan and use coconut water for an electrolyte while on the bicycle so for running there was no solution for electrolytes. I found and bought endurolytes at the last second and packed about 20. Fan-freakin-tastic, what else can i say? No cramping during or, even more suprisingly, after my run around Mt Hood. These are my new electrolyte staple for long runs. lightweight, vegan, highly effective and no stomach issues whatsoever. I was sweating and freezing at mile 30 of my run and if i would have had any leg cramping issues I would have been in BIG trouble. I am deeply grateful for this product. Hammer time!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endurolytes This is THE best endurance problem to forestall cramping based upon electrolyte imbalances. I have been using this product consistently for years and it has never let me down. It is only when I forget to use Endurolytes do I get into trouble on long, hot & humid rides. Since I am not a consistent fan of stretching, this product takes the pain out of cramping/charlie-horses. At least a dozen members of my club (VCR, Inc.) use this product and all are more than satisfied. This is one little capsule you definitely want to take with you on long rides and intense efforts.
Date published: 2013-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection Against Muscle Cramps As a long time user of endurolytes capsules, I can attest that they protect my leg muscles from cramping and spasms after heavy exercising, both bicycling and personal training for hours. On long bike rides(over 30 miles), I take 1 capsule every 10 miles and several more after finishing along with my recovery drink. After an hour of intensive exercise at the gym, I also take 2 capsules along with plenty of liquid. This is the only product that consistently protects me from excruciating leg cramps. I swear by it!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Use! I recently had my colon removed and was dehydrated the entire time I had a temporary ostomy. Ordered these right before my reconnection surgery and felt better immediately! Wish I had found them sooner...so much better than electrolyte replacement drinks. As I'll always have a tendency towards dehydration I will continue to take them!
Date published: 2015-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and product Shipping was fast.I loved the samples sent with it.Best of all ,During my 50 mile Encurance ride on a horse I didnt get sick! Ride was in upper 80 degrees with 90% humidity! Thanks guys!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No More Charley Horses! I used to have painful calf cramps almost every night, but have been using the Endurolytes power (a little in the morning and a little at night), I have not had cramps for at least four years!!!! I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endurolytes to the rescue Was running out of gas after 8-9 holes on the golf course in the Florida heat. Studied hydration for a fix. Went to a running store and they recommended Endurolytes. I also use them for gym training and doing my yard. You may have another group of customers with amateur golfers. I like and will purchase Heed. Loved the Hammer bars - ordering them also. You sent me samples of Heed and the bars recently with my order. Thanks.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great against cramps in ultra events. I have used Hammer Endurolytes for several years with excellent results against cramping in ultra distance runs and bike races as well as all day big wall climbs. I am 54 years old and have a tendency to develop muscle cramps in my arms and/or legs during these activities but whenever I use Endurolytes every hour in addition to hydration and fuel, I NEVER suffer cramping. Without them, I do. You cannot argue with success.
Date published: 2013-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these things! These are wonderful. I didn't know what I was missing out on until I tried them. I would always just take water out on long runs or bikes. I usually don't like drinking anything but water, so these are great because I don't have to drink my electrolytes. I just pop a capsule in my mouth and go. And go and go and go..... I have recommended these to every distance runner I know and of those who listened, they thank me.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seems to work quite well I just returned from a difficult, weeklong bike trip through northern Idaho, British Columbia, and Washington state. At the beginning, it was quite hot (90s) because the whole Pacific Northwest had been suffering through a heat wave. I was aware of this and was quite worried about dehydration (also because I have atrial fibrillation, which seems to be triggered by dehydration, among other things). My boss, a triathlete, recommended Endurolytes. So I used them. I generally took one at the beginning of each ride (50-65 hilly/mountainous miles per day) and then one each hour thereafter. I believed they worked well because I never felt dehydrated (and I've been dehydrated before). I didn't get cramps, either, but that rarely has happened to me. So I am pleased with the product and will continue to use it throughout the summer months (I live in Philadelphia, where it is HOT).
Date published: 2015-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product that WORKS!!! I used this product for the first time this hunting season and it works. My cramps are so bad I'm afraid to move at night when sleeping in my sleeping bag. If I have to get up, my hamstrings and quads cramp up at the same time. It feels like they're coming off my bone. I was able to double my distance with this product and FIZZ. No cramps during my hunts, at night or at home. AMAZING!!! I will be buying more.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, perfectly portioned I chose Endurolytes powder because it is the only electrolyte supplement that is properly portioned according to the guidelines set forth in Nutrient Timing: The Future of Sports Nutrition. What's more, it doesn't contain unnecessary additives like sugar or artificial coloring, and Hammer fully discloses the ingredients rather than hiding poor quality or low levels of ingredients in "proprietary formulas" as so many companies do. Now that I'm a regular user I find that it is a high-quality product that gets the job done. I love that Hammer provides extensive documentation with the product covering not only what it is and how to use it but also addressing why it's beneficial. My only complaint is that the serving recommendations are too low per the aforementioned Nutrient Timing System guidelines, so I actually take double the recommended dose (i.e. 4 spoonfuls instead of 2) for great results.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't even notice I am burning electrolytes. I use endurolytes throughout my day and whenever I am training. Carrying a water bottle during the day, I will add a scoop of powdered endurolytes to every 4th bottle. When working, I add a scoop of Endurolytes to 2 scoops Strawberry Heed and that powers me for at least 1.5 hours before I notice a bonk, at which point I have learned to mix another bottle before I hit that wall.
Date published: 2015-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They Work I have always had a problem with cramping on long bike rides. The cramps usually strike about the 60 mile mark. I discovered Endurolytes about 10 years ago and they seem to be the only thing that helps. I have tried going without using Endurolytes from time to time but I always return to using them because they are the only thing that keeps my cramping problem under control.
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply electrolytes Endurolytes is excellent for managing electrolytes independently from food and hydration. I have to watch my blood sugar (type 2) and therefore have to watch my food and water carefully. Sweet sports drinks spike my blood sugar and speeds dehydration, quickly creating a downward cycle for endurance. Endurolytes let me supplement my electrolytes alone and eat lower glycemic foods and push hydration independently if I need to. Even on shorter rides, one before and one after makes a real difference. I am not an expert, but I know stuff.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no more cramps! I used to wake up to the worst leg cramps ever. after determining that they were from my twice a day workouts, and heavy sweating, I tried endurolytes and now I swear by them! I take one after every workout, and if I am racing, I take one before, one during, and one after the event. I haven't had a cramp in over a year! I recommend them to all my patients who experience cramps, and for those that need to consume more water - I give them FIZZ tablets; they enjoy grape or lemon water while getting the electrolytes their body needs.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hammer Nutrition Endurolytes Stopped My Cramping! I had been experiencing cramping in several different muscles for the last few years. My doctor could not find a reason for this. It was especially bad in my hands and feet. It would start in one toe, last for about a half hour and then move to a toe on the other foot. I read an article in the Hammer Nutrition Supplement Guide and decided to give Endurolytes a try. I started with the capsules. I took 2 before my cardio workouts. The relief was immediate! The cramping disappeared altogether! I added the Endurolytes Powder and Endurolytes Fizz to my next order. I use the powder in my ( Hammer Nutrition Fizz ) water bottle and bring the Endurolytes Fizz along in case  I need more later in the day. I teach Spinning, Boot Camp and BODYSHRED classes and can't be cramping up during class. If I start to feel a cramp coming on, I take a couple of Endurolytes Capsules and it goes away immediately, Thank you Hammer Nutrition for your great products! 
Date published: 2014-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always get headaches I purchased these in packs. Reading the packaging it said it was for high temperature conditions. Problem with that - I'm a heavy sweater so it doesn't have to be very hot and I'm a puddle of sweat. These tabs work great! Keep my system balanced so I feel strong until the end of my ultra distances runs. No more headaches!
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sample packet of 4 caps. I have done many marathons and triathlons including a full Iron Man while using Endurolytes. I like the sample packets of four caps and will consume one packet per hour on a hot day (I am 190lbs). The advantage of the packets vrs the loose caps is that they will stay dry no matter how much I sweat or how hard it rains.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stopped the terrible biking spasms At 69, they told me that it was my age that starting causing the ride-ending and middle of the night cramps about 8 years ago. Since no amount of performance drinks or conditioning made any difference, I gave up. An acquaintance suggested Hammer Endurolytres. Problem solved! Unbelievable, since nothing else worked.
Date published: 2015-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great results! I rely on Endurolytes for cramping control. I am a heavy sweater and taking this product makes ALL the difference in managing my electrolytes and keeping cramps away. Even hours later when I am done and resting I might have a cramp because I miss calculated, I pop1-2 capsules and have immediate relief!
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I am a Letter Carrier for the United States Postal Service. I walk over 12 miles per day on my route 5 to 6 days a week. I used to suffer from severe leg camps at night. Since using this product and taking it per label directions throughout the day I have not had any relapses.
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as Advertised My wife and I use Endurolytes for cycling. They prevent any cramping but essentially they serve to balance the body's electrolites. Furthermore my wife has suffered from cramping when sleeping. Endurolutes a coulple hours before bed time has served as a great preventative.
Date published: 2015-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ward off cramps! If you suffer from cramping, these are going to be your savior! Experiment with dosage to find out what works best for you as I find this product has quite a bit of variance from one athlete to the next. Once you find your set point, you will be glad you did!
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best electrolyte replacement! Have tried salt tabs, fizzy electrolyte tabs and other products - love these. They are flavorless, easy to digest and keep my electrolytes balanced so I can give a little more kick during long endurance workouts. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product so far! I recently started using Hammer products after reading about them in a running magazine. One of my first purchases was Endurolytes in the powder form. I am an ultra-endurance athlete and currently use it on my long training runs and also afterwards to rehydrate. So far I am pleased with the results. Much better than suger filled sport drinks. One thing I will point out is the taste. If you are mixing the powder in with plain water be advised, it has a very bland crushed-up pill taste to it.
Date published: 2015-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Endurolytes I bought this product after the suggestion of a friend that uses it. I have a sensitive stomach and need fuel for long races. I used it in a recent Half Marathon and was very pleased.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really works I was having issues with cramping in my calves during my hot summer league soccer games. I now take Endurolytes before the game and during halftime, and have not had an issue since.
Date published: 2015-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! First time user, best decision I've ever made. Used Endurolytes pills along with Sustained Energy during a 50 miler, felt energized clear through to the finish line.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer necessity! I have been using the endurolytes for several summers. I have type 1 diabetes & sweat buckets in the heat, so this helps to replenish my lost nutrients.
Date published: 2015-06-01
  • 2016-04-30T07:01CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.2.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_-1, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_elt, PRD, sort_relevancy
  • clientName_hammernutrition