1.800.336.1977 Orders / Questions / Free Consultations
Cart
0
Buy $100.00 more for FREE shipping!
Search

Product Detail & Benefits

Description:

Electrolyte replacement during exercise can vary as much as tenfold between two athletes. No other area of endurance nutrition or supplementation calls for such individualized dosing, and perhaps no other area of fueling can drop you out of the competition as quickly as electrolyte depletion or overdose. This is a critically important area where correct dosage is a must; you simply musn't consider getting electrolytes out of a premixed drink. The risk of too much fluid and too few electrolytes is high, which is not good for your stomach, muscles, or performance.

You want a product that allows effective electrolyte replenishment under any weather condition, any length of exercise, and any intensity of exercise. Endurolytes, unlike any other pill, tablet, or premixed drink, is that product. Also, don't make the mistake of thinking that electrolytes = sodium. Sodium alone cannot and will not effectively replenish electrolyte needs and may cause more problems than it resolves. With Endurolytes you're assured of getting all of the right minerals in exactly the right balance.

Endurolytes comes in convenient capsules or powder form. You can swallow the capsules hourly, or open them and mix your own amount into your water bottle, whichever is most convenient for you. When you don't feel like taking capsules, Endurolytes Powder is the answer. Nearly identical to the Endurolytes encapsulated formula, Endurolytes Powder comes "in bulk" with a scoop (one level scoop is equal to one Endurolytes capsule), allowing you to mix the powder directly into your water bottle. We've added 50 mg of the amino acid glycine, which helps neutralize the naturally salty, slightly bitter taste of the electrolytic minerals. There are 150 scoops (serving) per container.

Benefits:

Cramping is your body's final warning signal that you're on empty electrolyte-wise. When you've reached that point, the performance of many bodily systems has been severely compromised for some time. To keep your muscular, digestive, nervous, and cardiac systems firing on all cylinders, you need a consistent supply of all of the electrolytic minerals, not just sodium and potassium. Plus, in many instances, you require greater volumes of electrolytes than any sports drink or gel can provide. That is why Endurolytes fulfills such a crucial component of your fueling by supplying your body with a balanced, full-spectrum, rapidly assimilated electrolyte source, allowing you to meet your widely variable electrolyte needs with tremendous precision, hour after hour, no matter what the weather throws at you.

Extra Benefits:
Taking two or more Endurolytes before bed may help prevent night cramps and nighttime muscle twitching.

Notes:

You must do your own trials with Endurolytes Powder dosing to help determine individual requirements. Expect amounts to vary greatly according to weather, event duration, and individual acclimatization.

Nutrition Labels:

Endurolytes Capsules
Supplement Facts
Serving Size 2 capsules
Amount Per Serving %DV
Sodium (as Sodium Chloride) 80mg 4%
Chloride (as Sodium Chloride) 120mg 4%
Calcium (as Chelate) 100mg 10%
Magnesium (as Chelate) 50mg 12%
Potassium (as Chelate) 50mg 1%
Vitamin B-6 (as Pyridoxine HCL) 13.2mg 660%
Manganese (as Chelate) 3.2mg 160%
L-Tyrosine 100mg
Ginger Root 10mg
* The Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
† Daily Value not established.
Other Ingredients: Rice Flour, Dicalcium Phosphate, Vegetable Capsules (plant cellulose and water), and Magnesium Stearate.
Endurolytes Powder
Supplement Facts
Serving Size 2 Scoops
1 Scoop = 1.25 cc = 0.25 teaspoons
Amount Per Serving %DV
Sodium (as Sodium Chloride) 80mg 4%
Chloride (as Sodium Chloride) 120mg 4%
Calcium (as Chelate) 100mg 10%
Magnesium (as Chelate) 50mg 13%
Potassium (as Chelate) 50mg <2%
Vitamin B-6 (as Pyridoxine HCL) 13.4mg 670%
Manganese (as Chelate) 3.4mg 170%
L-Tyrosine 34mg
Glycine 100mg
* The Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
† Daily Value not established.

Nutrition & Usage Tips

Endurolytes (AES vol 7.14)

Endurolytes (AES vol 7.14)

Three ideal options to enjoy cramp-free exercise!

more
Electrolyte Replenishment - Why It’s So Important and How to Do It Right

Electrolyte Replenishment - Why It’s So Important and How to Do It Right

Electrolytes are chemicals that form ions in body fluids. They help make sure specific bodily functions run at optimal levels.

more
How should a person replace electrolytes and fluids during endurance efforts?

How should a person replace electrolytes and fluids during endurance efforts?

PREFATORY REMARKS REGARDING INDIVIDUAL BIOCHEMISTRY & THE COMMON PHYSIOLOGY OF EXERCISE METABOLISM

more
The Endurolytes Rationale

The Endurolytes Rationale

Why should the body be exposed to a minimal repletion electrolyte dose during extreme losses?

more
Muscle Cramps

Muscle Cramps

The general origin of muscle cramps as defined by sport scientists in human performance laboratories is not well investigated and is therefore not well understood.

more
The Hammer Nutrition Fuels

The Hammer Nutrition Fuels

A Guide to What They Are and How to Use Them. Whether your workouts or races last an hour or two, or a week or two, Hammer Nutrition has the fuels your body craves.

more
The Top 10 - The Biggest Mistakes Endurance Athletes Make

The Top 10 - The Biggest Mistakes Endurance Athletes Make

If you're cramping, fading, or bonking and not sure why, read this! Here's how to avoid the most common mistakes.

more
The Heat Is On: Staying Cool in the Heat

The Heat Is On: Staying Cool in the Heat

With the summer's heat presently approaching, I have had several questions from the field on hydration, fuel selection, and electrolyte supplements for coping with thermic-induced DNF's, bonking, and cramping. Everyone is born with a unique, special one-of-a-kind biochemistry, which prevents even the best of scholars from professing a single correct formula for us all.

more
Epic Sessions - Supplement suggestions for workouts and races

Epic Sessions - Supplement suggestions for workouts and races

The supplements suggested for use prior to an epic workout or race can be thought of as a preemptive strike...

more
Get the VIP Treatment
Join the Hammer VIP Program Today!

Product Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powers me thru long hot workouts I used to cramp lots. Run with Endurolytes & cramping is gone. Easy on stomach. Love the product
Date published: 2015-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Endurolytes before every race I use 2 - 4 endurolytes before every race. It the race goes longer than a couple of hours, I take more. Endurolytes will prevent cramping and keep your electrolytes in balance. They really work!
Date published: 2014-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep your Electrical system in check Endurolytes help replace losses during exercise. Easy on stomach, wonderful product!
Date published: 2014-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Endurolytes I bought this product after the suggestion of a friend that uses it. I have a sensitive stomach and need fuel for long races. I used it in a recent Half Marathon and was very pleased.
Date published: 2014-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Protection Against Muscle Cramps As a long time user of endurolytes capsules, I can attest that they protect my leg muscles from cramping and spasms after heavy exercising, both bicycling and personal training for hours. On long bike rides(over 30 miles), I take 1 capsule every 10 miles and several more after finishing along with my recovery drink. After an hour of intensive exercise at the gym, I also take 2 capsules along with plenty of liquid. This is the only product that consistently protects me from excruciating leg cramps. I swear by it!
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from as always, Work Great I've been using these for several years now and have had almost zero muscle cramps during any long hard effort/ event.
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average While the product makes an attempt to avoid the typical electrolyte "taste" it could benefit from flavoring to promote the continual drinking during the course of the day. It also takes a lot of effort to get the product to fully mix in solution.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product that WORKS!!! I used this product for the first time this hunting season and it works. My cramps are so bad I'm afraid to move at night when sleeping in my sleeping bag. If I have to get up, my hamstrings and quads cramp up at the same time. It feels like they're coming off my bone. I was able to double my distance with this product and FIZZ. No cramps during my hunts, at night or at home. AMAZING!!! I will be buying more.
Date published: 2014-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life/leg savers. Just did the 42 mi on Timberline Trail around Mt Hood in a day. I had cramping/muscle issues on all the training runs previously and was scared for this run. Also I am vegan and use coconut water for an electrolyte while on the bicycle so for running there was no solution for electrolytes. I found and bought endurolytes at the last second and packed about 20. Fan-freakin-tastic, what else can i say? No cramping during or, even more suprisingly, after my run around Mt Hood. These are my new electrolyte staple for long runs. lightweight, vegan, highly effective and no stomach issues whatsoever. I was sweating and freezing at mile 30 of my run and if i would have had any leg cramping issues I would have been in BIG trouble. I am deeply grateful for this product. Hammer time!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am so happy I bought this product; I work out 4-6 days per week; I was getting leg and foot cramps at night; Endurolytes have solved the problem!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more headaches! I used to get headaches during &/or after exercise. After taking Endurolytes, I no longer have dehydration headaches. I also take it before bed to prevent leg cramps during the night. I highly recommend them.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great supplements! I took Endurolytes for approx 4 years to help with leg cramps (Charlie Horses). They helped greatly but I didn't realize how great they were until I decided to try a similar GNC product. Same minerals plus calcium. The Endurolyes did not elevate my potassium level. When the GNC product elevated my potassium greatly Dr said no more b/c of the GNC product, I noe had too high of a potassium level. Spasms began again so I went back to Endurolytes and once again spasms have stopped and potassium level at normal. I am 66 yrs old and Endurolytes has become once again part of my supplement regiment. Thanks, Hammer.
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from loved it ^_^ This product is awesome for people like myself who loves playing soccer. I couldn't last playing first half until I've used this product. I am cramp free and can play both halfs!!
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great improvement! Great in rapid assimilation of electrolyte source and preventing cramps. Also fantastic in fluid retention.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stuff !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm a 66 year old Lacrosse goalie competing against all ages .... playing pretty much 40+ weeks a year plus tournaments 3 times a year.... I have bad knees and hips .... I probably overdue the dosage, but in the past 2 years taking the capsules I cant remember the last time I had cramps & retaining the fluids in my joints has helped me stay on the field longer and have less pain ......
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and product Shipping was fast.I loved the samples sent with it.Best of all ,During my 50 mile Encurance ride on a horse I didnt get sick! Ride was in upper 80 degrees with 90% humidity! Thanks guys!
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply electrolytes Endurolytes is excellent for managing electrolytes independently from food and hydration. I have to watch my blood sugar (type 2) and therefore have to watch my food and water carefully. Sweet sports drinks spike my blood sugar and speeds dehydration, quickly creating a downward cycle for endurance. Endurolytes let me supplement my electrolytes alone and eat lower glycemic foods and push hydration independently if I need to. Even on shorter rides, one before and one after makes a real difference. I am not an expert, but I know stuff.
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better Fuel I started using Hammer endurolytes powder for traing and my first ever triathlon. I eat a very well rounded plant based diet and thought I could refuel myself with food alone. Upon trying the endurolytes powder I definitely noticed a difference in my hydration. The powder itself is real easy to use. I just do two scoops in my water bottle after a hard workout. I also take some in a water bottle or on my bike for longer distance training. The stuff works great for events too. I just did my first half ironman tri and it helped keep me hydrated the whole way to the finish. Love the stuff and I recommend it to all athletes who want a more specialized electrolyte delivery than a sugary, color dyed gator/power ade. One note I'd mention is the bottle says two scoops before activity and 1 per 50 lbs of body weight during. On regular training unless it's really hot or muggy I just skip it before and only do two scoops during exercise. That seems to do me the best and it'll make one tiny container last a LONG time. Great product! Thanks Hammer.
Date published: 2014-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! Great product! It works great for endurance events.
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product, perfectly portioned I chose Endurolytes powder because it is the only electrolyte supplement that is properly portioned according to the guidelines set forth in Nutrient Timing: The Future of Sports Nutrition. What's more, it doesn't contain unnecessary additives like sugar or artificial coloring, and Hammer fully discloses the ingredients rather than hiding poor quality or low levels of ingredients in "proprietary formulas" as so many companies do. Now that I'm a regular user I find that it is a high-quality product that gets the job done. I love that Hammer provides extensive documentation with the product covering not only what it is and how to use it but also addressing why it's beneficial. My only complaint is that the serving recommendations are too low per the aforementioned Nutrient Timing System guidelines, so I actually take double the recommended dose (i.e. 4 spoonfuls instead of 2) for great results.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love that Endurolytes (powder) has no flavor while it provides me with the energy I need to cycle several miles in the heat.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old reliable A product that does what I need it to at a good price. I give 'em away and recommend them frequently.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our friend who recommended the use of your product told us only to use it when we hurt. So we have only used it once.
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from bike tour The pills seemed to work no cramps. No side effect
Date published: 2014-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sample packet of 4 caps. I have done many marathons and triathlons including a full Iron Man while using Endurolytes. I like the sample packets of four caps and will consume one packet per hour on a hot day (I am 190lbs). The advantage of the packets vrs the loose caps is that they will stay dry no matter how much I sweat or how hard it rains.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Consistent I have used Endurolytes for three years now, and, with the other elements of my hydration and fuel planning ... have not cramped or had the fatigue I had on the bike before. I simply don't want to go into a road event without them.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I used to get exercise induce migraines about 2-3 hours after a hard workout in hot, humid weather, regardless of what I was drinking. Now, when the heat ramps up, I take Endurolytes, and the migraines are a thing of the past.
Date published: 2014-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product from an excellent company! 2nd purchase from hammer for the endurolytes. My mom has an incredibly difficult time with cramps, these give her great relief. Hammer always puts a prize in the box, and ships fast. Order with confidence!
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR HOT WEATHER RUNS!!! Always eat these before a hot weather run! They allow me to finish runs/races/workouts without being overheated.
Date published: 2014-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As advertised. I have been a user of the product for a number of years and it meets my expectations.
Date published: 2014-07-06
  • 2015-03-27T07:40CST
  • bvseo_cps, prod_bvrr, vn_cps_3.1.1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_elt, PRD, sort_mostRecent
  • clientName_hammernutrition