1-800-336-1977 for Orders - Questions - Talk with an Expert

Spend $100.00 more for FREE shipping

Are there any products that contain animal-derived nutrients?

Hammer Whey and Hammer Recoverite contain dairy-derived whey protein isolate; they are the only fuels to contain animal-derived nutrients.

It's important to note that none of the Hammer Bars contain any ingredient from animal sources. The bars that contain chocolate chips are not listed as "vegan" because the manufacturer makes them on shared equipment that also makes dairy chocolate. According to the manufacturer, the bars are made "in our own certified organic and kosher facility (which is exceedingly rare in this business). We also thoroughly clean the machines between productions. However, there may be trace amounts (in extremely low PPM (parts per million) of dairy. Otherwise, our chocolate chips are dark chocolate and are non-dairy."

Technically, these particular Hammer Bars could be listed as being vegan, but the manufacturers are extremely conscientious when it comes to "truth in labeling," as are we at Hammer Nutrition, which is why they chose to not list the bars that contain non-dairy chocolate chips as being vegan.

In regards to the Hammer Nutrition supplements, the only one that has any animal-originating nutrients in it is Tissue Rejuvenator - the glucosamine sulfate, chondroitin sulfate, and UC Type II collagen contained in the product are highly purified but are still of animal origin.

Also, any of the fillers we use in the encapsulated products are not of animal origin and we use only vegetable capsules.